Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday September 23, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2004, 08:46 PM   #1
txl146
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32459
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NY
Vehicle:
02 WRX VF34
Junior Tuned 301whp

Default AP: Changing to real time map on the fly

Is there a way to change real map without connecting wire connectors and supplied connector?

I would like to just connect the AP and change map on the fly. Is this possible?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
txl146 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2004, 08:52 PM   #2
Eskram
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 16697
Join Date: Mar 2002
Chapter/Region: South East
Vehicle:
2004 2.5 Hybrid 18g
Wagon + LGT 1-4 g00dness!

Default

Yes, you can change realtime maps on the fly.

The only time you need to connect the green plugs, etc is when you change the base map, or uninstall the AP.
Eskram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2004, 08:58 PM   #3
txl146
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32459
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NY
Vehicle:
02 WRX VF34
Junior Tuned 301whp

Default

when you changed to the real map, how did you know what map you have? on AP, it tells you what type of map my car currently has, but this is BASE map, right? if I change to real time map, how do I know which map I have?

I changed to "economy map" from stage 2 on the fly, but it doesn't appear to have changed. ??
txl146 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2004, 09:10 PM   #4
SAL-23
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 3474
Join Date: Jan 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Vehicle:
2013 WRX

Default

It only shows your base map. You have to remember what realtime you chose. If you forgot you can just select which one you want again just to make sure.
SAL-23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2004, 09:12 PM   #5
txl146
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32459
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NY
Vehicle:
02 WRX VF34
Junior Tuned 301whp

Default

Cobb better explain that in the manual. Without asking around there is no way you can find it out...
txl146 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2004, 09:57 PM   #6
SAL-23
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 3474
Join Date: Jan 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Vehicle:
2013 WRX

Default

You should check out www.wrxforum.com for more answers to any AP related questions. There's a few more issues people have had that is covered on the boards but not in the manual. The base map only displaying on the AP is covered in the manual though.
SAL-23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2004, 10:16 AM   #7
TreyS
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 42478
Join Date: Aug 2003
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Atlanta, GA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX STi
White/Gold

Default

Quote:
Originally posted by txl146
Cobb better explain that in the manual. Without asking around there is no way you can find it out...
The manual is very easy to understand. I didn't have any problems with my setup.
TreyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2004, 03:20 AM   #8
supermarkus
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 6971
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Vehicle:
2008 WRX STi
SSM

Default

Cobb does expain it in the manual.
supermarkus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2004, 05:41 AM   #9
JWerty1
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 49215
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: South Central PA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Sedan
PSM

Default

you can change maps on the fly, as well as read cel codes on the fly, or boost, obviously

the green connectors, only need be when changing base maps

real time maps are not shown in the current map section, only base map
JWerty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
real time maps on AP1 exrage AccessPort 3 11-28-2008 12:06 AM
whats the cheapest way to switch btw maps on the fly?? BoGWAgon Engine Management & Tuning 6 05-20-2007 12:01 PM
Switching Maps on the Fly scubyslacker UTEC 4 07-28-2006 01:52 AM
Switching between real-time maps on Accessport bigwrxguy Engine Management & Tuning 18 04-09-2005 07:47 PM
regarding anti thef maps and real time maps for the accessport bubba03wrx Engine Management & Tuning 2 05-24-2004 11:01 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.