Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday August 29, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Normally Aspirated with bolt-on Forced Induction Powertrain

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2012, 08:43 PM   #1
SlipperyPanda
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 296180
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default CEL codes with AVO kit on a 99 2.5rs, Please help!

I recently installed a AVO kit on my 99 rs. Its the older kit with PP6/SMT6 ecu. I keep getting P0108 (Manifold Absolute Pressure/Barometric pressure circuit high input) and P0102 (Mass or volume air flow circuit low input). Does anyone know how to get rid of this?

Also the PP6/SMT6 unit came with two maps. I have it running on map A, I think it runs better with it. It still doesnt seem right. Anyone running it with map B?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
SlipperyPanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 07:46 AM   #2
SlipperyPanda
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 296180
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default

Bump bump
SlipperyPanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 09:42 PM   #3
SlipperyPanda
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 296180
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default

SlipperyPanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 09:43 PM   #4
SlipperyPanda
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 296180
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default

I just double checked my "Global settings" and when I turn off "Low level input" in System config like the wiring diagram tells me to do, I flip another CEL P0335 (Crankshaft position sensor A circuit malfuntion). Also my car doesnt start with this option off. I cleared the code and turned on the "Low level input" and my car starts again. Any thoughts on this?

Also was I supposed to wire in the O2 sensor and engine temp? The wiring diagram doesnt mention anything about those wires but AVO installation guide was not very helpful so far.
SlipperyPanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 09:48 AM   #5
SlipperyPanda
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 296180
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default

Bump bump
SlipperyPanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 07:47 PM   #6
SlipperyPanda
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 296180
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default

Sigh... Got another code today P0304, misfire in cylinder 4. Any help out there?
SlipperyPanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 08:31 PM   #7
ballitch
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 74907
Join Date: Nov 2004
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: salem, OR
Vehicle:
98 cam'd EJ251
Wrx Tranny,slowr than ish

Default

The 102 and 108 codes are most likely map/maf related from the sounds of it. There should be a voltage clamp on the map or maf (depending on what your car has) to trick the ecu into thinking it's not seeing any boost.

Engine temp should be the stock one, unless the pp6 wants one so it can calculate fueling and timing based on engine temp, which it should... I don't know, I have never installed or used a pp6 before. I'm assuming you have gone over all your wiring splices, grounds, joints, etc. to make sure your wiring isn't the issue.


~Josh~
ballitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 01:18 PM   #8
SlipperyPanda
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 296180
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default

Anyone out there with the same set up and problem...? Please help?!
SlipperyPanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.