Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday September 30, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2004, 05:27 PM   #1
sti_rx7
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 38456
Join Date: Jun 2003
Default Real vs Base Maps for AP

I understand what both do, but I was wondering if you are using a real run time map which is not flashed to the ECU does the AP have to remain connected?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
sti_rx7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 05:40 PM   #2
949
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 58906
Join Date: Apr 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: california
Default

A/p Does Not Need To Be Connected Only To Change The Maps
But The Thing Looks Cool Connected Tho
949 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 05:55 PM   #3
hondaeater69
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 60324
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: a pillow.
Default

that's correct, once the map is flashed (base or real time), you can disconnect the AP.
hondaeater69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 05:57 PM   #4
sti_rx7
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 38456
Join Date: Jun 2003
Default

Thanks for the replies.

bikerval
sti_rx7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 10:47 PM   #5
SAL-23
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 3474
Join Date: Jan 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Vehicle:
2013 WRX

Default

Unless you want to read boost with the AP...
SAL-23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
a bit confused about real vs. base maps freezer16801 AccessPort 4 11-05-2008 05:32 AM
04 WRX - Going to be installing STAGE 1... Real Time vs Base map Question. Jeenyus AccessPort 10 12-27-2007 02:44 PM
No base maps on AP for 04 STi? subieluvr AccessPort 1 08-20-2006 01:48 AM
HELP: Temporary Protune Base Map ~ AP Doesnt list the map teh sash AccessPort 1 06-23-2006 09:39 AM
how long does it take for you to change base maps with AP? intence Engine Management & Tuning 7 01-06-2006 07:19 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.