Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Monday December 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2005, 11:22 PM   #1
line
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 76189
Join Date: Nov 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NJ
Vehicle:
WRX: Parking Lot
Racer in Training

Default NOOB comp & AP question

Ok I want to start out by saying im having 2 problems with my AP.

1) I have a HP pavilion ze5400 laptop with no 9 pin connector. I wondering what i need to do in order to get the AP to synce with me PC.

2) Im running a Stage 1 93oct map that was on the AP( no idea which version it is) and im not getting above 13psi. I flashed the "stock" base map an i could hit 13.5psi all day.

I think that with fixing the PC synce problem fixed the boost problem will be fix quickly. Any advise or help would be amazing. Thanks!!!
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
line is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 12:18 AM   #2
criz
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 56497
Join Date: Mar 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Langhorne, PA
Vehicle:
2008 WRX STi
DGM

Default

dude, just run the STG 1 01 oct HGW and you'll hit those targets!

I did that with my stage 2 map on the sti
criz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 01:39 AM   #3
line
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 76189
Join Date: Nov 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NJ
Vehicle:
WRX: Parking Lot
Racer in Training

Default

Im going to run that map but i need to find out how to have my AP and comp synce to run that map. Anyone have any ideas on how get this to work???
line is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 01:54 AM   #4
jmolaver
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 19130
Join Date: May 2002
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Uphill Esses, VIR
Vehicle:
'01 TTE Miata
www.awesom-oracing.com

Default

line if your computer does not have a serial port you may be able to pick up a USB to serial adapter at a local computer shop (compusa, microcenter, etc) and try connecting it that way.
jmolaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 02:02 PM   #5
line
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 76189
Join Date: Nov 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NJ
Vehicle:
WRX: Parking Lot
Racer in Training

Default

I did try that but the AP doesnt know that the USB device is the AP. I was hoping that someone else on the board has over come this problem before.
line is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 03:43 PM   #6
jmolaver
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 19130
Join Date: May 2002
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Uphill Esses, VIR
Vehicle:
'01 TTE Miata
www.awesom-oracing.com

Default

sorry, i don't actually have one, i was just throwing that out as a possibility

i'd email cobb and see if they have any suggestions..
jmolaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 11:15 PM   #7
seattle944t
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 18308
Join Date: May 2002
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Seattle, WA
Vehicle:
2005 WRX STi
Silver

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by line
I did try that but the AP doesnt know that the USB device is the AP. I was hoping that someone else on the board has over come this problem before.
The USB device should create a COM port - that is what the accessport and the map manger software is looking for. You need to go into the 'configure communications' in the map manger software and select the new COM port the USB-Serial device creates.
seattle944t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 02:01 AM   #8
line
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 76189
Join Date: Nov 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NJ
Vehicle:
WRX: Parking Lot
Racer in Training

Default

thanks ill have to give it a try again.
line is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nOOb AP question betnic Engine Management & Tuning 1 08-26-2006 01:08 PM
noob AP question about changing map versions ScoobySnacker AccessPort 4 08-03-2006 12:53 AM
Yet another noob AP question (groan) KeyPirate AccessPort 2 03-22-2006 05:17 PM
Noob AP question about 04' 05' ECU's M8 Engine Management & Tuning 11 06-19-2005 11:36 PM
Cobb-APS, Vishnu, & TXS questions from noob Ag. Newbies & FAQs 2 06-28-2002 05:15 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.