Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday April 19, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2005, 09:00 PM   #1
buzz313th
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 37008
Join Date: May 2003
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Los Angeles
Vehicle:
2005 WRX Sedan (STX)
Crystal Grey -TeamBrew-

Default RPM Pulses with the LM1

What is the easiest way to get RPM info into the LM1 from the WRX?

What is the most accurate way to get RPM info into the LM1 from the WRX?


I have the LM1, the RPM converter and the inductive clamp...
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
buzz313th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2005, 09:07 PM   #2
Geek Guy
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 8151
Join Date: Jul 2001
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Rally Tools LLC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Rally Car
NASA Rallysport, yo!

Default

You can't with a WRX - they have coil on plug. Best way to get RPM is to tap the wire on the ECU.
Geek Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2005, 09:40 PM   #3
buzz313th
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 37008
Join Date: May 2003
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Los Angeles
Vehicle:
2005 WRX Sedan (STX)
Crystal Grey -TeamBrew-

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geek Guy
You can't with a WRX - they have coil on plug. Best way to get RPM is to tap the wire on the ECU.

Thanks...
buzz313th is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do I use the metal rings that come with the front Koni inserts? lotarg Newbies & FAQs 3 06-03-2010 03:09 PM
VSS Pulses and RPM Pulses bmw50021 Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 1 12-22-2006 04:28 PM
LM1 users - did you have trouble with the serial interface? Gethin Engine Management & Tuning 0 02-18-2006 01:09 AM
Anyone run a 1/4mi with the JDM 5th and 6th in the 6MT?? plus coasting RPM? BigJ04STi Transmission (AT/MT) & Driveline 3 01-13-2005 01:26 PM
Ok what's with the rpm spike when foot's off the gas? Undepelo General Community 38 02-02-2004 10:26 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.