Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday April 16, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2005, 03:56 PM   #1
hondaeater69
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 60324
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: a pillow.
Default AP still ECU specific after ST install?

I"m thinking it still is, I flackin fried my AP yesterday. I wonder how much they're going to charge me for a new one? dammit

Useful tip of the day: Be careful when using AP (when not in the car) close to laptop, the ac cords for laptops are just about identlical to that of the AP. Plugged it in for about 2 seconds and realized it, too late
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
hondaeater69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2005, 04:06 PM   #2
mrbell
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 1871
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Vehicle:
2000 Impreza 2.5RS
Blue Ridge Pearl

Default

Yes, the AP is always ECU specific.
I'd also recommend putting a tag on the AP power supply to help differentiate it from other plugs.
mrbell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2005, 04:17 PM   #3
hondaeater69
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 60324
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: a pillow.
Default

thanks for the advice
hondaeater69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AP V1 ECU lock? V1 override old V1 map AFTER V2 install and uninstall. sonic03rex AccessPort 2 08-28-2009 12:33 AM
ECU Reset after CBE Install ETown Newbies & FAQs 16 02-15-2008 06:43 PM
ECU Reset after catback install nyngbld Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 4 04-08-2005 09:28 PM
ECU reset after tbe install? jakmobile Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 9 06-19-2004 01:48 PM
ECU reset after intake install? aleks_rs Normally Aspirated Powertrain 3 06-09-2002 11:41 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.