Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday April 16, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2005, 07:50 PM   #1
flp_sde
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 59645
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default utec question

I have a 04 sti and after trying to update the version of the UTEC the throttle does not want to open up all the way. The dashboard says that the TPS is working normally. Only problem is that the revs does not go over 2000rpm any help would be grateful. All the harness is hooked up properly and everything else is working fine. thanks in advance
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
flp_sde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 08:29 PM   #2
flp_sde
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 59645
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default

cant anybody help?
flp_sde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 10:20 PM   #3
mcowger
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 77483
Join Date: Dec 2004
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Seattle, WA
Vehicle:
2009 Audi A3 2.0T q
Lava Grey

Default

You have to give it more than 40 minutes!

Have you reset all the paramters and maps?
mcowger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 09:04 AM   #4
beefyib123
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 55811
Join Date: Feb 2004
Default

you need to make sure your parameters are right, this sounds like the prob to me. You can't reflash the firmware W/o putting in new maps and parameters.

dump in new ones. then go through them and make sure they are right. if you need to see what 'right' is look in the manual they have screen shots for every parameter. in the screen shots the vlaues shown are default. make any changes to make your screen look like the one in the manual.
beefyib123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
utec question changing to MBC from utec boost trbowrx Engine Management & Tuning 8 06-28-2005 07:15 AM
snowboard question and UTEC question i_heart_boost Newbies & FAQs 6 12-11-2002 12:30 PM
Another UTEC question DiMensionX Engine Management & Tuning 26 10-01-2002 03:03 AM
Utec Question? GT2WRX Engine Management & Tuning 7 09-07-2002 03:30 PM
Very specific UTEC questions for users/experts. davidm_sh Engine Management & Tuning 22 09-02-2002 11:27 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.