Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday April 19, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Other Engine Management

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2005, 01:44 AM   #1
Joey_WRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 61371
Join Date: May 2004
Vehicle:
2002 BMW 330ci
Alpine White

Default Hydra not getting power?

any reasons for this?...fuel pump not priming, and Hydra not interfacing with PC.......
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Joey_WRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2005, 11:22 AM   #2
DarthChicken
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 9073
Join Date: Aug 2001
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Hillsboro, OR.
Vehicle:
2006 ariel atom
wrb/bbs gold frame

Default

It SHOULD just work... make sure everything is plugged all the way in, and if it is call Phil... leave him a message on his machine, sometimes he checks them during the weekend. Definitely send him an email as well....
DarthChicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 09:12 AM   #3
offset
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32636
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Dayton, OH
Vehicle:
2004 Impreza STi
Silver/Silver

Default

Any other info? Like is this a brand new install or did it just seemingly die on you? Did you doublecheck all of your connections including the vacuum hose?

offset
offset is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 11:43 AM   #4
nester
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 49839
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Louisville, KY
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
White

Default

It's a brand new install.

We've checked all the wiring, all the fuses, all the relays, and yes, the vacuum line is hooked up.. Although I wouldn't know why that would affect the Hydra coming on.

Known good serial port on the laptop, no palm software or anything like that locking the port.

We haven't actually checked for power in from the harness plug, but we know the ignition line from the fuse box is live.. We've also checked our ground connections and found nothing missing.. Unless the Hydra is DOA, I'm fairly stumped.
nester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 01:44 PM   #5
Element Tuning
Former Vendor
 
Member#: 54918
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: 673 WHP Element ProComp Engine
Default

Joey,

It sounds like you could have the wrong or a bad Hydra harness. I'll have Andrew at Hydra EMS contact you to verify the main power wire and take if from there.

Thanks,
Phil
www.elementtuning.com
Element Tuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 03:33 PM   #6
offset
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32636
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Dayton, OH
Vehicle:
2004 Impreza STi
Silver/Silver

Default

Sounds like Phil is trying to get you squared away, but please post back here and let us know what the resolution turns out to be.

offset
offset is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 09:01 PM   #7
Element Tuning
Former Vendor
 
Member#: 54918
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: 673 WHP Element ProComp Engine
Default

Problem solved. It turns out one of the ecu pins in the OEM portion of the harness was bent so it wasn't making contact.

Thanks,
Phil
www.elementtuning.com
Element Tuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2005, 12:28 AM   #8
nester
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 49839
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Louisville, KY
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
White

Default

Sweet.
nester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2005, 09:44 AM   #9
offset
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32636
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Dayton, OH
Vehicle:
2004 Impreza STi
Silver/Silver

Default

Cool, thanks for that update. Now of course I am waiting on his impressions of the Hydra.

offset
offset is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tgv question...not getting power??? 5ub13 Built Motor Discussion 5 07-21-2009 12:54 PM
more ej20g swap problems, not getting power slowscoob Pre-2002 Factory Turbo Powertrain 1 09-25-2007 12:07 AM
not getting power to my head unit stormsubaru Car Audio, Video & Security 20 03-06-2007 05:09 PM
Help! SMJ not getting power supermoose Subaru Conversions 2 08-01-2005 03:56 AM
Amp not getting power? elemental Car Audio, Video & Security 4 09-09-2001 07:14 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.