Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday September 2, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Electrical & Lighting

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2005, 03:16 PM   #1
jim1969
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 34877
Join Date: Apr 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
2005 Legacy GT sedan

Default Anyone using DTEC as gauges?

Anyone?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
jim1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 12:24 AM   #2
Mach V Dan
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 12029
Join Date: Nov 2001
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Sterling, VA
Default I do.



I use a DTEC in my Evo for wideband air/fuel and boost displays. I love it! Plus, it's a major conversation starter at any car event. And I need more friends, so that's a plus.

--Dan
Mach V
FastWRX.com
Mach V Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 09:57 AM   #3
vwown3d
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 69991
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: USA
Vehicle:
Leh Keen
Approved

Default

lol looks good, id rock it!
vwown3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2005, 11:59 PM   #4
jim1969
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 34877
Join Date: Apr 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
2005 Legacy GT sedan

Default

no alarms or peak values and the only gauges available are boost and EGT.
jim1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2005, 11:27 AM   #5
WR^2X
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 37617
Join Date: May 2003
Vehicle:
2007

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mach V Dan
I use a DTEC in my Evo for wideband air/fuel and boost displays.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jim1969
no alarms or peak values and the only gauges available are boost and EGT.


Boost, EGT, Wideband A/F, Intake temp, and tachometer are all available with the current DTEC.
WR^2X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2005, 12:46 PM   #6
jim1969
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 34877
Join Date: Apr 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
2005 Legacy GT sedan

Default

how do you hook up wideband. unless you mean using the Tuner Pro. Can't use tach since the 05 uses CAN. Come to think of it, I think I saw a Intake temp sensor somewhere. I'd like oil pressure. There is no alarm. You cannot set a value and get a flashing light or buzzer (GB does have a speaker) at this time.
jim1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2005, 09:11 PM   #7
Mach V Dan
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 12029
Join Date: Nov 2001
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Sterling, VA
Default

The DTEC is universal. I use mine with a PLX wideband system, but it will work with any other.

You can hook up any five-volt analog input you want. If you have a sensor and it's a five-volt signal, you can input it. The DTEC can be customized to input and display ANY gauge you want, whether it's oil pressure, fuel pressure, EGT, or whatever else you can think of. You just need a five-volt input, and the tech specs of your input signal.

And if the car has a crank angle sensor or fuel injectors (most cars do ) then you can use the DTEC as a tach.

--Dan
Mach V
FastWRX.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim1969
how do you hook up wideband. unless you mean using the Tuner Pro. Can't use tach since the 05 uses CAN. Come to think of it, I think I saw a Intake temp sensor somewhere. I'd like oil pressure.
Mach V Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2005, 09:18 PM   #8
jim1969
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 34877
Join Date: Apr 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
2005 Legacy GT sedan

Default

thanks Dan. I guess it can do more than I gave it credit for.
jim1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 08:15 PM   #9
Okita Souji
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 41097
Join Date: Aug 2003
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Riverside, CA
Vehicle:
2005 WRX
Aspen White

Default

I'm considering getting this to use for my gauges but I wonder if Turbo XS will eventually come out with a sensor to monitor Oil Temp or Pressure.
Okita Souji is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone use Casper Knock gauge?? Paul Electrical & Lighting 6 08-17-2009 09:18 AM
anyone use a scan gauge 2 ? IllNastyImpreza Service & Maintenance 3 11-02-2007 01:17 PM
Anyone using MAPEcu as a fuel controller? nexxus_01 Engine Management & Tuning 2 06-30-2006 10:59 AM
anyone use this sti gauge cluster? vipernj Interior & Exterior Modification 8 12-12-2005 03:03 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.