Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday January 27, 2015
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2005, 11:02 PM   #1
D_Block
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 64127
Join Date: Jun 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: www.niketalk.com
Vehicle:
2001 PY ITR, 2012 X5
on order

OMGHi2U AP: Help Loading a Protune map

Im new to the AP, but already frustrated

My tuner sent a protune basemap for me to use to get me from point a to b until my protune.

I downloaded the newest Map Manager software, but for some reason I cannot import the map that was sent. It shows up as a graphic "B" on my computer, but when I go to import it it will only allow me to import .apm files???

For that matter, I am unable to load up any of the maps on Cobbs website.

I have read the manual and did a search, it is probably something simple. Someone please give an AP n00b a hand

EDIT: Fixed. Had to uninstall the old map manager software and reinstall the new. I guess installing the new over the old didnt work
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.

Last edited by D_Block; 11-25-2005 at 10:19 AM.
D_Block is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2005, 04:21 AM   #2
majnthr33
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 84498
Join Date: Apr 2005
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: The CHI
Vehicle:
2003 Impreza WRX
W raith R eady B lue

Default

Heres the kicker! If you do a search, you'll find yourself! Now that's a twilight in your zone!
majnthr33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2005, 05:38 AM   #3
ccroach
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 69114
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: vegas
Vehicle:
2002 VF30 WRX
PSM

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by majnthr33
Heres the kicker! If you do a search, you'll find yourself! Now that's a twilight in your zone!
what a bruce....
ccroach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2005, 10:19 AM   #4
D_Block
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 64127
Join Date: Jun 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: www.niketalk.com
Vehicle:
2001 PY ITR, 2012 X5
on order

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by majnthr33
Heres the kicker! If you do a search, you'll find yourself! Now that's a twilight in your zone!
Meh, nothing fitting my problem came up. Then again, too much turkey clouds your brain
D_Block is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2005, 03:33 PM   #5
dvang
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 84188
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: its too cold
Vehicle:
05 legacy
caravan full of kids now

Default

make sure your running latest version of the software for your AP/AP manager
dvang is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help loading a custom map onto my accessport bassmasterrap AccessPort 3 05-24-2008 12:26 AM
cobb ap: question about injen cai map? pimpinwrx AccessPort 2 03-14-2006 10:49 PM
Help with loading a Protuner map D_Block Engine Management & Tuning 0 11-24-2005 11:11 PM
Help! My 2004 AccessPORT thinks it's a 2005, and won't let me load any 2004 maps! perret318 Engine Management & Tuning 9 11-20-2005 08:13 AM
AP: Changing to real time map on the fly txl146 Engine Management & Tuning 8 08-09-2004 06:41 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.