Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday July 23, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2006, 11:57 AM   #1
subbyspeed
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 16274
Join Date: Mar 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Columbus,OH
Vehicle:
2001 GM6 2.0L vf30
e30 black/rust

Default AP on swapped car

Heres the deal. I've got a 01 RS w/ 04wrx engine+ecu. Everything works perfectly, OBDII port works perfect, test mode connectors when connected send the car into its crazy cylcling stage.. Anyways.. I have an AP for an 04wrx, but can't for the life of me find or really remember if we wired in the "other" connector, the semi-clear one that you use with the supplied cobb jumper.

If its not there, how big an issue is it? I can't seem to find any info to tell me what the hell its supposed to do.

Also, if i were to use a friends 04 wrx, with my ecu in it, and marry the AP to it using a donor car for the wiring, would that work? Any help or insight is appreciated.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
subbyspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2006, 04:16 PM   #2
Jaxx
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 177
Join Date: Aug 1999
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Boise,Idaho,USA
Vehicle:
The 93 Imp W/EJ20K
flat black

Default

extreamly important
that has to be jumped in order for marring the ecu to the ap or flashing base maps
Jaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2006, 04:18 PM   #3
hondaeater69
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 60324
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: a pillow.
Default

cobb can get you one for a small fee, and like he said, you def need it. I don't understand your other question about your friends wrx and blah blah blah.
hondaeater69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2006, 10:40 PM   #4
ivrep
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 53237
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Imperial Valley in South CA.
Vehicle:
2006 sleeper wagon
black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by subbyspeed
Heres the deal. I've got a 01 RS w/ 04wrx engine+ecu. Everything works perfectly, OBDII port works perfect, test mode connectors when connected send the car into its crazy cylcling stage.. Anyways.. I have an AP for an 04wrx, but can't for the life of me find or really remember if we wired in the "other" connector, the semi-clear one that you use with the supplied cobb jumper.

If its not there, how big an issue is it? I can't seem to find any info to tell me what the hell its supposed to do.

Also, if i were to use a friends 04 wrx, with my ecu in it, and marry the AP to it using a donor car for the wiring, would that work? Any help or insight is appreciated.

Ooooo... This sounds like black magic but I think I know what you are tring to do.

All I know for sure is if you do attempt the ECU switcharoo and it works...now pay close attention...

If it works then every time you want to switch base maps you will need to use the donor car.

The AP mates itself to your ECU forever untill you unmarry it. Man Good luck with this!

If it does'nt work you will most likely have to send your ecu to Cobb because it will be dead.

ivrep
ivrep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 08:23 AM   #5
subbyspeed
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 16274
Join Date: Mar 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Columbus,OH
Vehicle:
2001 GM6 2.0L vf30
e30 black/rust

Default

^^^ yeah, thats what i thought.. I only thought of that as an alternative.

I'll have to look through the old harness and see if its still laying in there..
subbyspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AP on new car? DAC17 AccessPort 30 09-26-2009 05:13 PM
a/c question on swapped car wildacex187 Newbies & FAQs 5 08-08-2009 12:18 AM
Emissions on swapped cars wrxlover87 General Community 7 05-14-2009 10:19 PM
Would an AP married to one car work on another car that has another AP married to it? zuczek AccessPort 13 10-24-2006 02:06 AM
Has anyone used AP on RS with swap???? greenemac2003 Subaru Conversions 5 07-24-2005 03:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.