Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday March 28, 2015
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2006, 05:27 PM   #1
michaelpatrick
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 101004
Join Date: Nov 2005
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NJ
Vehicle:
2002 WRX

Default Can I datalog onto my laptop from scanmaster?

Do I have to datalog onto a pda or can I do it directly to my laptop? If so how?

Thanks
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
michaelpatrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 02:24 AM   #2
7point62 fmj
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 63809
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: mid west
Vehicle:
04 wrx 04, 87 BRAT
wrx blue pearl

Default

There is a down load for a pda simulator you can use. Do a serch in the "vendors anoncments" for scanmaster. You should be able to pull it up. Also you can they have a message board. For there web page. you can find it buy using google
7point62 fmj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 10:32 AM   #3
mcowger
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 77483
Join Date: Dec 2004
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Seattle, WA
Vehicle:
2009 Audi A3 2.0T q
Lava Grey

Default

ScanMaster 3 is what you want. Datalogs to Palm.
mcowger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 10:46 AM   #4
TheMadScientist
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 23717
Join Date: Aug 2002
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Beverly, MA
Vehicle:
2005 Big red

Default

Palm emulators have teh suck. I wish Fullthrottle would port the Scanmaster3 directly to windows. And fix the Scanmaster3 to read CEL codes from the DBW ECUs. I all ready told them I would not buy another product from them until they fixxed at least the CEL thing.


TMS
TheMadScientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 03:22 PM   #5
jim1969
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 34877
Join Date: Apr 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
2005 Legacy GT sedan

Default

they can't clear CEL codes from the 05+ subarus yet either. at least not the legacy.
jim1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 04:41 PM   #6
TheMadScientist
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 23717
Join Date: Aug 2002
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Beverly, MA
Vehicle:
2005 Big red

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim1969
they can't clear CEL codes from the 05+ subarus yet either. at least not the legacy.
As far as I know the can't even check CEL codes from any of the Drive By Wire ECUs.

TMS
TheMadScientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 04:50 PM   #7
jim1969
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 34877
Join Date: Apr 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
2005 Legacy GT sedan

Default

According to Mike at Full Throttle Speed this is something they have been working on as well as a 0-5V external EGT probe to connect to the SM3.
jim1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 03:13 AM   #8
franke3c
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 53390
Join Date: Jan 2004
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Default

I brought up the CEL clearing/checking issue almost a year ago. I dont think they are going to fix it.
franke3c is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2006, 12:01 AM   #9
PatentGuy
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 82730
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Chicago
Vehicle:
2002 WRX 4EAT
Silver

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim1969
According to Mike at Full Throttle Speed this is something they have been working on as well as a 0-5V external EGT probe to connect to the SM3.
I brought up the 5v external EGT about 3 months ago, still very hopeful.
PatentGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What would be a decent sized power inverter to run my laptop from my car? Coaxial Off-Topic 2 01-23-2008 03:37 PM
can you datalog my car in Socal Burtonscustom Southern California Impreza Club Forum -- SCIC 12 10-31-2006 12:22 AM
beer can just asspolded onto my face ShortThrow Off-Topic 5 06-29-2006 01:38 AM
scanmaster datalogging to my palm VIIx? michaelpatrick Engine Management & Tuning 1 01-19-2006 07:35 AM
I fried my computer... how do I get my mp3s off my Ipod and onto my laptop? scaryfastskier Off-Topic 18 06-16-2004 06:35 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.