|
||||||||||||||||
![]() |
|
|
|||||||




![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Scooby Newbie
Member#: 55109
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region:
Tri-State
Location: Allentown PA
Vehicle:2006 sti Aspen White |
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/JDM-0...29621351QQrdZ1
The price of the whole package seems somewhat accurate. However ebay warns people about sellers who don't use paypal as the method of payment. Im looking to do a swap like this in the mid summer so I want to be legit as possible with these types of these. Being scammed out of 9k would suck!
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Scooby Newbie
Member#: 55109
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region:
Tri-State
Location: Allentown PA
Vehicle:2006 sti Aspen White |
bump for info
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Scooby Specialist
Member#: 96076
Join Date: Sep 2005
Chapter/Region:
NWIC
Location: 253
Vehicle:RIP 96 SBM GC8 05 Burnt Orange Evo |
are you asking if the guy is legit or the motor? The guy i'm pretty sure is legit looking at his feedback and stuff, the fact that he pretty much only sells motors is also a good thing. The only bad thing is that it looks like he puts his motors straight on the floor as someone told me before when i posted up this link earlier. You could always ask him if he knows forsure if its a Spec C and if hes just putting the engines on the floor or if somethings under them.
as for the motor being legit I have no clue, but why would he lie when he has a perfectly good business going? |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Scooby Newbie
Member#: 3420
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: DFW, TX.
Vehicle:2001 2.0 Sti Ver.7 Blue ridge pearl |
I didn't know they made spec C in 01-02 in japan...Just make sure the wiring harness is UNCUT!!!! That will save you alot of headaches. Double check the numbers on the engine and ecu also. I have a 01 V7 and the 6spd doesn't have DCCD either. Just double,triple check all numbers to be positive.
my advice, -Greg Oh, I paid about 500 less for my V7 swap so if this really is a spec-c, jump on this. Not to bad of a deal IMO. |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
*** Banned ***
Member#: 86997
Join Date: May 2005
Chapter/Region:
BAIC
Location: Monterey Bay Area
Vehicle:2002 Impreza WRX Silver |
wow, that sounds like an awesome deal...hope its legit...and good find!! I'd kill for that whole set-up since I dont know if my 4EAT can handle an STi motor
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
NASIOC Supporter
Member#: 177
Join Date: Aug 1999
Chapter/Region:
NWIC
Location: Boise,Idaho,USA
Vehicle:The 93 Imp W/EJ20K flat black |
yeah price is right ...
get the vin/engine/tranny number |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Scooby Guru
Member#: 10197
Join Date: Sep 2001
Chapter/Region:
MAIC
Location: Gtown, MD
|
They're in NJ... Kearny.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
Scooby Newbie
Member#: 47218
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NY
Vehicle:2001 2.5RS White |
Quote:
tempting... too bad i only have like 40 dollars in my wallet :| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Scooby Newbie
Member#: 55109
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region:
Tri-State
Location: Allentown PA
Vehicle:2006 sti Aspen White |
yea im hoping to hit this set up this summer if its still available
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Is this a scam? please look | Crash477 | General Community | 35 | 03-16-2005 01:20 AM |
| Is this internet scam? | WRXVII | Off-Topic | 21 | 12-11-2004 02:01 AM |
| Is this a scam? #774503 | Lachlan | General Community | 22 | 11-02-2004 10:34 AM |
| Is this a scam or not? | f4phantomii | Off-Topic | 12 | 07-05-2004 03:27 PM |
| Free Long Distance Calling Nationwide - Is This a Scam??? | xfactor834 | Off-Topic | 6 | 09-15-2003 05:40 PM |