Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Monday September 1, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
Vancouver Impreza Club
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Chapters > Vancouver Impreza Club Forum -- VIC

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2006, 12:19 AM   #1
chopchop
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 55630
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region: VIC
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Vehicle:
04 STi Stage 2
PSM

Default Turbotimer affecting the alarm system?

Hey guys, I have a Greddy turbotimer in the car when I got it. It has been properly functioning but the blue background light comes on and off by itself every once in a while. Just this afternoon my alarm went off twice without anybody or any cars around it, I went to check somehow the turbotimer turned the battery on for the car even without my keys. This happened as I tried to pop out the trim thats above the stereo. Anyone know whats wrong? I am just afraid the alarm will go off again when I am not around and cause a problem to neighbours and such.

Thanks,
Joe
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
chopchop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 01:56 AM   #2
polarpreza
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 71881
Join Date: Oct 2004
Default

what alarm do you have
polarpreza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 08:47 PM   #3
02SKReX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 99813
Join Date: Nov 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Regina, SK
Vehicle:
00 2.5rs
white

Default

If the timer is powering the ignition thats what is setting off the alarm...

perhaps the timer is fubar
02SKReX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 11:04 PM   #4
chopchop
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 55630
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region: VIC
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Vehicle:
04 STi Stage 2
PSM

Default

Stock alarm.

Yeah thats what I thought too, somehow the timer will turns itself on even after I shut the car down for minutes.
chopchop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 12:21 AM   #5
02SKReX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 99813
Join Date: Nov 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Regina, SK
Vehicle:
00 2.5rs
white

Default

yep prolly in the programming... or something wrong with the unit.

The stock alarm sees ignition and goes off
02SKReX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 12:58 AM   #6
chopchop
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 55630
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region: VIC
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Vehicle:
04 STi Stage 2
PSM

Default

If the programming of the turbotimer is messed up, will that means the whole turbotimer has to be replaced?
chopchop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 09:17 PM   #7
02SKReX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 99813
Join Date: Nov 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Regina, SK
Vehicle:
00 2.5rs
white

Default

without knowing anything about it, I would try programming first then replacement
02SKReX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you adjust the sensitivity on the stock 2006 impreza 2.5i alarm system? RoxyTheImpreza Newbies & FAQs 1 06-26-2009 08:41 AM
Can you adjust the sensitivity on the stock 2006 impreza 2.5i alarm system? RoxyTheImpreza Car Audio, Video & Security 0 06-25-2009 03:08 PM
How to install the shock sensor to the stock alarm system lam567 Car Audio, Video & Security 5 06-15-2008 04:51 PM
turbotimer bypassing alarm system? chopchop Car Audio, Video & Security 3 03-27-2005 02:48 PM
Pros & Cons of having hood and trunk triggers connected to the alarm system? GC84ever Car Audio, Video & Security 3 01-23-2004 01:28 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.