Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday April 22, 2015
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2006, 10:55 PM   #1
sizzflair
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 94268
Join Date: Aug 2005
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Nolanville, TX
Vehicle:
1995 JDM STi RA ver2
2010 Exige S240

Default When you go stage 2...

when you go cobb ap stg. 2, do you reset the ecu and then put the stg. 2 mod on or you don't have to reset the ecu at all?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
sizzflair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2006, 10:59 PM   #2
tmt502
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 90977
Join Date: Jul 2005
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Upstate South Carolina
Vehicle:
'08 Silverado

Default

you should just be able to load the stage 2 base map once you have your mods on, and be good to go. the ecu will learn from that point.
tmt502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2006, 11:02 PM   #3
mcowger
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 77483
Join Date: Dec 2004
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Seattle, WA
Vehicle:
2009 Audi A3 2.0T q
Lava Grey

Default

If you flash it as a basemap (which you should), it resets the learning portion of the ECU in the process anyways.
mcowger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How soon should you get tuned when your at stage 2? bullysonwrx Newbies & FAQs 20 05-25-2010 12:17 PM
When to Go Stage 2? fbi Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.5L Turbo) 8 03-12-2010 05:26 AM
Can you go stage 2 with the stock axleback? Padge AccessPort 8 03-17-2008 03:19 PM
Careful when you go after those Militants; you don't know who you may offend quantum Off-Topic 19 09-29-2005 11:32 AM
do you put you feet up on the stall door when you go #2? kbcr3 Off-Topic 34 06-16-2005 02:35 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.