Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday October 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2006, 08:06 PM   #1
riggs
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 85389
Join Date: Apr 2005
Default ECUExplorer Datalogging on the 06 WRX?

Several of my values are scewed such as the Cars Speed, Timing, etc..

Has anybody else tried the software on the 06?

I think it's awesome that it's free to us Cobb AP guys who can re-use our cable, but I'm just curious if anyone else has had compatibility problems with the 06 model WRX/STI?

Here is a link to the software for those who may be unfamiliar....

http://www.tari.co.za/cgi-bin/yabb2/...num=1134118238
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
riggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 12:23 AM   #2
Uncle Scotty
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 16200
Join Date: Mar 2002
Vehicle:
OK Houston
we have an Uncle

Default

....and why ya can't, YET, tune the '06's yerself, I believe....DBW thing.....
Uncle Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 01:54 AM   #3
KGreb
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 13463
Join Date: Dec 2001
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Houston, TX
Vehicle:
2012 Chevy Volt
Silver

Default

The Cobb cable is slow compared to some of the other interfaces available (ie Tactrix). The default comm settings may be too agressive for your cable. Search the Tari site, the author posted instructions on how to slow down the comm settings so your interface can keep up.
KGreb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 10:47 AM   #4
Freon
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 88322
Join Date: Jun 2005
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Vehicle:
2009 BMW 135i

Default

It doesn't log much on my car either. I honestly haven't played with it much since I still use my UTEC as my primary logger and tuning tool.

DBW support is around the corner. First ROM dump from a 2004 USDM STI AJ242 was posted recently.
Freon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 11:56 AM   #5
Uncle Scotty
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 16200
Join Date: Mar 2002
Vehicle:
OK Houston
we have an Uncle

Default

.....I'm(very patiently) awating '06 WRX support .....so I don't have to spend a grand on AP and ST
Uncle Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 02:32 PM   #6
colby
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 15918
Join Date: Mar 2002
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Seattle, WA
Vehicle:
08 STI/02 PGT WRX
DGM / Orange

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uncle Scotty
.....I'm(very patiently) awating '06 WRX support .....so I don't have to spend a grand on AP and ST
I'm still trying to get ahold of an '06 ECU to do development on. These ECUs use a SH7058 processor which is a bit different than the SH7052 (evo 7/8) and SH7055 (04 Sti) I already have code working for. The SH7058 has some built in reflashing routines that I will either have to use in my kernel or see if the same flash control registers that are in the old SH705x parts are still there and I can use much of the same code. If you want to see this happen quickly send me an ECU...

Colby
colby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 08:15 PM   #7
Uncle Scotty
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 16200
Join Date: Mar 2002
Vehicle:
OK Houston
we have an Uncle

Default

....If I can get one....I will send it to ya
Uncle Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 08:43 PM   #8
colby
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 15918
Join Date: Mar 2002
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Seattle, WA
Vehicle:
08 STI/02 PGT WRX
DGM / Orange

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uncle Scotty
....If I can get one....I will send it to ya
thanks. i will only need it for a few weeks.

colby
colby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
will a silicone intercooler y-pipe from an 05 fit on the 06 wrx? xazzu Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.5L Turbo) 3 01-04-2007 07:00 PM
What Fuel Rails and Injectors are on the 06 WRX?? mrtrex Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.5L Turbo) 20 09-05-2006 10:26 PM
230 horsepower on the 06 wrx? Mr. Natural Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.5L Turbo) 45 12-04-2005 02:37 PM
Wanna upgrade my intake on the 06 WRX DanovanW Newbies & FAQs 8 09-17-2005 05:43 PM
Variable valve timing on the 06 WRX? chimchimm5 Impreza Forum 2 08-05-2005 08:38 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.