Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday September 17, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2006, 05:58 PM   #1
quickscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 39415
Join Date: Jul 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Texas
Vehicle:
STI 444/452@26psi
479/492 @ 30psi GT30R .82

Default Does Delta Dash work with AP for logging?

Just as the title indicates? I want to do some logging on my 05 STI and was just told by Cobb that the AP doesn't have logging although I was told by a bunch of people it did when I bought it.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
quickscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 06:04 PM   #2
Aerosim Research Ltd
Former Vendor
 
Member#: 45648
Join Date: Oct 2003
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Costa Mesa, CA.
Vehicle:
GC8 CF 22B widebody
Lancia Stratos Replica

Default

Street Tuner has logging. AccessPort doesnt. You can always download a logging program and use the cable the AccessPort provides.

Good Luck

-Peter
Aerosim Research Ltd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 06:31 PM   #3
Zumble
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 34860
Join Date: Apr 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NY
Vehicle:
2005 Forester CGM

Default

Cobb Street Tuner which is used with a laptop to tune your ECU has logging. The AP itself doesn't do logging. I would recommend the Tari Racing logging software since it's free. It's called ECUExplorer. Do a search on it. You use the AP cable and a laptop.

Quote:
Originally Posted by quickscooby
Just as the title indicates? I want to do some logging on my 05 STI and was just told by Cobb that the AP doesn't have logging although I was told by a bunch of people it did when I bought it.
Zumble is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WRX 07 & VF-30 => Works with AP VF39 map ? silverf0x Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain 4 04-08-2009 04:57 PM
How does the AWD work with one front wheel off and one rear wheel off? crash Transmission (AT/MT) & Driveline 6 02-06-2003 06:34 PM
Data logging Delta Dash/Palm with unichip reading false sensers? mrtrex Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 4 06-25-2002 07:05 AM
ummmm, does spare tire work with big brake kits? WRSport Brakes, Steering & Suspension 10 04-06-2001 06:17 AM
Does S-AFC work with MY00 +? blaster88 Normally Aspirated Powertrain 14 03-13-2001 10:48 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.