Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday March 27, 2015
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > UTEC

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2006, 10:02 PM   #1
OppositeLock
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 54060
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: N Jersey
Vehicle:
Now: v8 207/v6 5mt
Then: JRTune fastest td04

Default WBo2 with UTEC

Hello, I am looking for the opinions of fellow UTEC users on the best wide band o2 sensor/gauge/logger to go with the UTEC. Things I am looking for would be compatability with the UTEC's datalogger, ease of use, clean installation/easy visibility, PRICE, etc. Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Dave
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
OppositeLock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2006, 12:29 AM   #2
jmussetter
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 15350
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Sedan
Midnight Black

Default

Well, the most economical would be to get a Innovate LC-1 or LM-1 WB and use MPS_UTECLogger software to log it with the UTEC. Here is the thread for the Logging software which is free:

http://forums.nasioc.com/forums/show...1#post12635981

However, I may be partial to the software...

-jason
jmussetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2006, 02:57 AM   #3
Gethin
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 2998
Join Date: Nov 2000
Chapter/Region: VIC
Location: BC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
WRB

Default

To get the AFR into the UTEC's logs your choices are TurboXS Tuner (the Tuner "piggybacks" onto the serial connection inserting it's AFR data into the standard UTEC logs) or something like the LM1/LC1 from Innovate Motorsports then use a third party app like the excellent MPS_UTECLogger which has some cool extra features too! The Tuner is probably a sexier install as the LM1 is bulky, but then the LC1 is nice too. Advantage of the LM1 is you can use it on other vehicles easily by removing it, not as "permanent" as the LC1 or Tuner.

You can use other units too like the Zeitronix but then you have to manually grapple with the data to insert the AFR into the UTEC logs, not much fun.

Personally I use the LM1 with the MPS_UTECLogger
Gethin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2006, 10:13 AM   #4
OppositeLock
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 54060
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: N Jersey
Vehicle:
Now: v8 207/v6 5mt
Then: JRTune fastest td04

Default

Thanks for the replies, this is just the kind of info I was looking for.
OppositeLock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 10:53 AM   #5
OppositeLock
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 54060
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: N Jersey
Vehicle:
Now: v8 207/v6 5mt
Then: JRTune fastest td04

Default

Does the LC-1 have 2 outputs? I want to be able to run the gauge (XD-1 I think) as well.
OppositeLock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 03:49 PM   #6
mavrick
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 78477
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Under the hood...
Vehicle:
04 Element block
Hydra pwrd t67

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OppositeLock
Does the LC-1 have 2 outputs? I want to be able to run the gauge (XD-1 I think) as well.

Bump, I to would like to know any info on this??

MAv
mavrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 04:06 PM   #7
x99percent
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 27108
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Detroit-ish, MI
Vehicle:
2004 STi
2004 A4

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OppositeLock
Does the LC-1 have 2 outputs? I want to be able to run the gauge (XD-1 I think) as well.
The two analog (gauge) outputs are separate from the serial cable output that your computer uses.

http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/s...C-1_Manual.pdf
x99percent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 07:22 PM   #8
mavrick
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 78477
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Under the hood...
Vehicle:
04 Element block
Hydra pwrd t67

Default

Thank you.

MAv
mavrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help: how do you Log AEM Uego WBo2 with ecuexplorer? marcus.raw Engine Management & Tuning 4 11-12-2007 08:24 PM
FS TXS tuner wbo2 with LSU4 sensor UURRXX_Ash Bay Area Impreza Club Forum -- BAIC 0 04-23-2005 11:36 AM
PLEASE help!! trying to get palm to work with utec smskier Engine Management & Tuning 14 02-03-2003 03:48 PM
Macintosh OS X with UTEC? paulw Engine Management & Tuning 3 11-01-2002 09:38 PM
abc with utec HonduhEater Engine Management & Tuning 6 09-29-2002 01:49 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.