Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday September 5, 2015
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Miscellaneous > Off-Topic

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2006, 02:01 AM   #1
captaintaco
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 72290
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: A tepee
Default Computer speaker guru's: Problem with logitech X-530

These are 5.1 surround speakers.

One day, I turn the computer on, and the speakers are all screwy. I go into the control panel and equalizer and all that, and everything seems to be normal. So I play the test sound (a simulated noise circling around you) to see what's wrong. Basically, the front center speaker is acting like a rear center speaker, and the front right speaker (the one with the volume controls on it) is about twice as loud as the other speakers, and is playing the front center sound as well as the front right sound.

I switch to stereo mode for a little troubleshooting, and the sound comes out echoed. Anyone know what's going on? I updated my drivers, but nothing changed.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
captaintaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 03-02-2006, 02:03 AM   #2
bobturismo
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 42145
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: cruizin' down the street in my
Vehicle:
6-4 jockin da bish-
es and slappin the hoes.

Default

install your origial drivers for your sound card.
bobturismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 02:20 AM   #3
captaintaco
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 72290
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: A tepee
Default

I don't have access to them, any other ideas?
captaintaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 02:23 AM   #4
bobturismo
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 42145
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: cruizin' down the street in my
Vehicle:
6-4 jockin da bish-
es and slappin the hoes.

Default

how are they wired? with optical? or with several headphone jack wires?
bobturismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 02:29 AM   #5
captaintaco
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 72290
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: A tepee
Default

I'm guessing headphone jack, they're color-coded, basically like A/V input cables.

edit: wait, do you mean the wiring to the tower? The peripheral speakers are all connected to the subwoofer, which connects to the PC through the three audio jacks on the case, the "speaker", "mic" and "headphone" sockets.
captaintaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 02:34 AM   #6
bobturismo
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 42145
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: cruizin' down the street in my
Vehicle:
6-4 jockin da bish-
es and slappin the hoes.

Default

like three of them? there should be an option in your sound manager (that comes with your drivers maybe) that allows you to change your speaker/mic in/miic out to front spkr/rear spkr/center sub. I'm thinking that option got switch to the speaker/ mic in/mic out.
bobturismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 02:41 AM   #7
captaintaco
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 72290
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: A tepee
Default

interesting, I'll check it out
captaintaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 03:06 AM   #8
captaintaco
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 72290
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: A tepee
Default

Alright, I looked through the control panel for my sound driver, and I couldn't find any way to switch this option.
captaintaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 03:15 AM   #9
bobturismo
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 42145
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: cruizin' down the street in my
Vehicle:
6-4 jockin da bish-
es and slappin the hoes.

Default

I have a sound manager that I access through an Icon in the lower right active processes.
bobturismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 03:17 AM   #10
captaintaco
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 72290
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: A tepee
Default

me too, but it doesn't have any feature allowing me to switch from speaker/mic in/miic out to front spkr/rear spkr/center sub
captaintaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 03:18 AM   #11
bobturismo
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 42145
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: cruizin' down the street in my
Vehicle:
6-4 jockin da bish-
es and slappin the hoes.

Default

is it differnt than the black speaker?
bobturismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 03:22 AM   #12
captaintaco
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 72290
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: A tepee
Default

Yes, my motherboard came with a small onboard soundmax device. I looked through the control panel for it, and found no option to switch the input like how you said.
captaintaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 03:39 AM   #13
bobturismo
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 42145
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: cruizin' down the street in my
Vehicle:
6-4 jockin da bish-
es and slappin the hoes.

Default

there is nothing that you select for 5.1 sound? Your motherboard can't be on "mic in" mode for it to work. How does the computer know that the system is in use?
bobturismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 04:05 AM   #14
captaintaco
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 72290
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: A tepee
Default

All I can switch between is stereo headphones, stereo speakers, quad speakers (multi drive suround), and 5.1 surround.

If I go to Start>Control Panel>Sound>Sound and Audio Devices, and then go to advanced speaker options, I can choose several other more specific options, like monitor speakers or 7.1 surround.
captaintaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Logitech z340 computer speaker system fluxcapacitor SCIC Private Classifieds 2 11-23-2009 11:14 AM
FS APO: Logitech Computer Speakers youtellme Non-Subaru Stuff 0 06-08-2008 10:27 PM
Computer Gurus: Intermittent problem with HD captaind Off-Topic 3 08-06-2006 01:13 AM
Help with Logitech Z-5500 Speakers Rac10000 Off-Topic 12 07-30-2005 01:23 AM
FS: Logitech 5.1 computer speakers CHEAP Davenow New England Impreza Club Forum -- NESIC 10 01-11-2005 12:15 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2015, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.