Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday October 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2006, 07:46 PM   #1
normansti
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 89691
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default how to load a realtime map?

Can anyone help me out here? I got ap and I tried to load a realtime valet mode but its not working. am i doing somthing wrong?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
normansti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:01 PM   #2
boundy3
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 54598
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Orlando
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Sedan
WR Blue Pearl #68 STX

Default

All you should have to do is plug it into your car then select "1. Switch Map".
boundy3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:06 PM   #3
normansti
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 89691
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default

I tried it and it didnt work.
normansti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:10 PM   #4
scrapin'
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 44681
Join Date: Oct 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: SouthEastern, PA
Vehicle:
2011 WRX SWP Hatch
www.48hrs.info group lead

Default

Can you list what you are doing in order? That'll make it easier to diagnose....and the obligatory, did you read the directions?
scrapin' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:13 PM   #5
normansti
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 89691
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default

plug in ap, click switch map, scroll down to valet mode, turn ignition switch to on position, select valet mode, then it says sending....., sending complete click ok, turn ignition off, unplug ap, and still a no go,
normansti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:22 PM   #6
-Kevlar-
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 82378
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: SC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by normansti
plug in ap, click switch map, scroll down to valet mode, turn ignition switch to on position, select valet mode, then it says sending....., sending complete click ok, turn ignition off, unplug ap, and still a no go,

its not hitting the rev limit?
-Kevlar- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:24 PM   #7
normansti
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 89691
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default

nope, i took it to 4500
normansti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:28 PM   #8
ihavebettersound
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 74882
Join Date: Nov 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Springfield, PA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
JBP Cobb Stage II

Default

Its been awhile since I loaded a realtime map. Do you have to do anything with the connectors under the dash?
ihavebettersound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:29 PM   #9
normansti
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 89691
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default

you tell me?
normansti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:30 PM   #10
ihavebettersound
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 74882
Join Date: Nov 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Springfield, PA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
JBP Cobb Stage II

Default

lol Don't like reading directions huh?

Cobb's website has step by step instructions on how to do that.
ihavebettersound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:31 PM   #11
scrapin'
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 44681
Join Date: Oct 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: SouthEastern, PA
Vehicle:
2011 WRX SWP Hatch
www.48hrs.info group lead

Default

You need to have the conectors mated to change realtime maps.....my question is why are you trying to flash Valet as your realtime. You do realize that anytime you do a ECU reset it will revert to Valet mode, yes?
scrapin' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:32 PM   #12
normansti
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 89691
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default

yes i know but i dont want to load a basemap. I tried with the green connectors plugged in also and its a no go.
normansti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:33 PM   #13
-Kevlar-
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 82378
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: SC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scrapin'
You need to have the conectors mated to change realtime maps.....my question is why are you trying to flash Valet as your realtime. You do realize that anytime you do a ECU reset it will revert to Valet mode, yes?

no you dont!!! your thinking base map.... think before giving the wrong info.

IBunclescottyW WjustW W
-Kevlar- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:36 PM   #14
-Kevlar-
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 82378
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: SC
Default

try starting w/ the key in the on position....are you sure its in the on position or the acc?
-Kevlar- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:42 PM   #15
boundy3
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 54598
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Orlando
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Sedan
WR Blue Pearl #68 STX

Default

^^^ What wrxblubayou said, no need to connect the green connectors or plug in the itialization connector when switching realtime maps.

try a different realtime map, like one of the anti-theft maps and see if they work.

make sure the igntion is in the on position.

can you switch basemaps?

what kind of subaru do you have and what year?
boundy3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:43 PM   #16
Rev1
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 51240
Join Date: Dec 2003
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Chicago
Vehicle:
08 Lexus IS350
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wrxblubayou
IBunclescottyW WjustW W
Rev1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:46 PM   #17
scrapin'
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 44681
Join Date: Oct 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: SouthEastern, PA
Vehicle:
2011 WRX SWP Hatch
www.48hrs.info group lead

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by normansti
yes i know but i dont want to load a basemap. I tried with the green connectors plugged in also and its a no go.
Doh..my bad...for some reason I was in "basemap" mode...

and wrxblubayou I don't know what your problem is but you seriously better stop ripping me pal...ever since you "thought" you knew all about Unabombers set-up you've been on my case...grow up....
scrapin' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:47 PM   #18
normansti
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 89691
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default

I have an 05 sti. I deleted the valet mode from the accessport and downloaded a new one. rev suggested maybe the file was corrupted so ill try it.
normansti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:54 PM   #19
-Kevlar-
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 82378
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: SC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scrapin'
Doh..my bad...for some reason I was in "basemap" mode...

and wrxblubayou I don't know what your problem is but you seriously better stop ripping me pal...ever since you "thought" you knew all about Unabombers set-up you've been on my case...grow up....

i really dont know what the hell your talking about , but dont do it in the forums on someone else's thread. pm me if you have a problem....
-Kevlar- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 08:55 PM   #20
-Kevlar-
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 82378
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: SC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by normansti
I have an 05 sti. I deleted the valet mode from the accessport and downloaded a new one. rev suggested maybe the file was corrupted so ill try it.

its possible...good luck
-Kevlar- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 09:11 PM   #21
normansti
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 89691
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default

thanks. ill prob try in the morning. i dont feel like goin outside right now
normansti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2006, 02:26 AM   #22
PattyB69
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 92559
Join Date: Aug 2005
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Default

I load Anti Theft A realtime map everynight cause I live in a sketchy Neighborhood. Here is the process in order..

1.Turn Ignition to "On" position but dont start it.
2.Plug the AP into that slot underneath the steering wheel.
3. Select "Switch Map"
4. Choose whatever map you want.
5. Wait until it loads and then hit "OK" or that enter button.
6. Turn off ignition.
7. Disconnect AP

And then when your ready to clear it. Just turn the ignition into the ON position again without starting it. Connect the AP into the car again. Choose "Reset ECU" and then after hit "OK". Turn the car off again and then disconnect AP

Thats all I do to load realtime maps. Do it just about everynight. Hope that helps you out. let me know if it still doenst work.
PattyB69 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2006, 09:18 AM   #23
normansti
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 89691
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default

thank you.
normansti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2006, 12:43 PM   #24
nate49509
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 22452
Join Date: Aug 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Not Flint.
Vehicle:
'04 WRX
witty comment goes here

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PattyB69
I load Anti Theft A realtime map everynight cause I live in a sketchy Neighborhood. Here is the process in order..

1.Turn Ignition to "On" position but dont start it.
2.Plug the AP into that slot underneath the steering wheel.
3. Select "Switch Map"
4. Choose whatever map you want.
5. Wait until it loads and then hit "OK" or that enter button.
6. Turn off ignition.
7. Disconnect AP

And then when your ready to clear it. Just turn the ignition into the ON position again without starting it. Connect the AP into the car again. Choose "Reset ECU" and then after hit "OK". Turn the car off again and then disconnect AP

Thats all I do to load realtime maps. Do it just about everynight. Hope that helps you out. let me know if it still doenst work.
Wow. You go through that every night? Must really be a bad neighborhood.
nate49509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2006, 02:31 PM   #25
PattyB69
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 92559
Join Date: Aug 2005
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nate49509
Wow. You go through that every night? Must really be a bad neighborhood.

Ehh its not really that bad. Its just sketchy. And ive thrown so many thousand of dollars into my car that I really would sleep better at night knowing that the Anti Theft map was in.

Its really not a big deal. It honestly takes about 30 seconds then im done. 30 seconds of my time, that gives me peace of mind. So its all good
PattyB69 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to load maps from computer to ap BigSteiner5 AccessPort 1 10-02-2009 05:01 PM
Is it possible to load a APV1 map to opensource? spoolinsti05 AccessPort 13 03-09-2008 05:39 PM
How to load UTec Stage 1? STUDAndring Engine Management & Tuning 2 11-22-2004 04:46 PM
How to load your motorcycle. Real or fake? JMP73 Off-Topic 8 10-20-2004 09:18 AM
active perl, how to load mods? m750 Off-Topic 11 03-01-2004 04:20 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.