Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday December 27, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2006, 09:34 PM   #1
PattyB69
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 92559
Join Date: Aug 2005
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Default Can an AP read the CEL codes of another car?

Well just like it says. Just wondering if a AP can hook up to any other car just to read its CEL codes. My friend has got a golf with a check engine light on and wanted to know if I would be able to check it out.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
PattyB69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2006, 12:07 AM   #2
-Kevlar-
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 82378
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: SC
Default

i think so there was another thread in here about it.
-Kevlar- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2006, 05:08 PM   #3
parker/slc/gc8fan
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 46241
Join Date: Oct 2003
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Tinsel Towers. Apt. 29
Vehicle:
- RIP
SDF-1

Default

I's possible, but not for sure. Some cars it will work I think)

No harm in trying.

Report back if you could.

Last edited by parker/slc/gc8fan; 03-15-2006 at 05:34 PM.
parker/slc/gc8fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2006, 08:58 AM   #4
wi77iam
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 42751
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Hatfield, PA
Vehicle:
2004 STi
Silver/silver

Default

Just use the AP cable hooked to a laptop and the ecuExplorer software.

Oops nevermind. Re-read and saw you wanted to do this on a Golf. ecuExplorer only works for Subies AFAIK.
wi77iam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AP not reading the cel blownSTI Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.5L Turbo) 3 03-11-2009 06:09 PM
Problem pulling the CEL code from my AP neonglh AccessPort 6 04-30-2007 09:50 PM
Can an AccessPORT read OBD-2 CEL codes from any car? perret318 Engine Management & Tuning 3 11-28-2005 11:14 PM
Madison WI: anyone able to read/clear CEL codes? davearm Mid West Subaru Owners Club Forum -- MWSOC 1 08-13-2004 12:43 AM
Need to read a CEL code christothes Texas Impreza Club Forum -- TXIC 6 12-21-2002 04:04 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.