Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday November 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2006, 01:27 PM   #1
wrxtuner13
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 88521
Join Date: Jun 2005
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: va beach
Vehicle:
2010 WRX Sedan
390whp/398wtq E85

Cool realtime map

How would i remove the realtime map without unhooking the battery? i loaded the economy realtime map and i have the stg2 93 in base map. and i heard it's not good to have the same base and realtime map in.
thanx
-jeremey
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
wrxtuner13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2006, 02:39 PM   #2
wrxdrvr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 79222
Join Date: Jan 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Canada BC
Vehicle:
'09 STi 297.5 WHP
Blue

Default

Just load the stage 2 RT map on like you did the econo map... nothing wrong with doing that. That's is how it's supposed to be used.
wrxdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2006, 04:46 PM   #3
wrxtuner13
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 88521
Join Date: Jun 2005
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: va beach
Vehicle:
2010 WRX Sedan
390whp/398wtq E85

Default

k thanx
wrxtuner13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2006, 11:25 AM   #4
scoobdude
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 50699
Join Date: Dec 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: austin
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
Platinum Silver

Default

I believe wha some peopel are reffering to is when you FIRST flash the base map or reconnect teh battery. Some people have said not to flash the same RT map on top of the base map. But once you change it it shoudl be fine.
scoobdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 09:23 AM   #5
Hypnotk
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 93307
Join Date: Aug 2005
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Manassas, VA
Vehicle:
05 WRX
WRB

Default

If my base map is stage 1 93 what is the benefit of running a real time stage 1 93...or is there one?
Hypnotk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 09:59 AM   #6
scoobdude
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 50699
Join Date: Dec 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: austin
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
Platinum Silver

Default

real time maps only change your boost/timing/rev limit/ WG duty cycle.

The only time you will need to put that real time map on is when you have changed over to another real time map (valet mode/ antitheft mode etc). But if you never do that there is no reason to load it. Even if you disconnect the battery.
scoobdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 12:27 PM   #7
Payback
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 41328
Join Date: Aug 2003
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Tucson, AZ
Vehicle:
2003 WRX Sedan
SOLD - 2/07

Default

Cobb really needs to be more clear in the instructions. I was confused about this when I first got my AccessPort and I got one of the early ones. It is a very, very common question. You would think by now that the instructions would be revised.
Payback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 12:29 PM   #8
Hypnotk
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 93307
Join Date: Aug 2005
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Manassas, VA
Vehicle:
05 WRX
WRB

Default

Thx you guys..now I understand
Hypnotk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 09:12 PM   #9
Uncle Scotty
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 16200
Join Date: Mar 2002
Vehicle:
OK Houston
we have an Uncle

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Payback
Cobb really needs to be more clear in the instructions. I was confused about this when I first got my AccessPort and I got one of the early ones. It is a very, very common question. You would think by now that the instructions would be revised.
^^^^^
Uncle Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
16g base map and realtime map. subietech420 AccessPort 1 09-15-2006 10:19 PM
realtime map vs base map dodiox Engine Management & Tuning 25 11-19-2005 05:58 PM
Should i be using the stage 1 realtime map or just use the base map ? wrxhunter Engine Management & Tuning 2 06-10-2005 01:38 PM
Base map and Realtime map aakrusen Engine Management & Tuning 13 05-29-2005 12:43 PM
Base map, Realtime map CaptainMorgan Engine Management & Tuning 2 05-15-2005 01:45 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.