Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday August 1, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2006, 02:20 PM   #1
IndyRacer
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 15439
Join Date: Feb 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Cobb Stg 2
13.630@99.88 mph

Default How to tell AP map version?

Yes, I'm an AP newb. Please be patient .

Is there any way to tell which version of a particular map is loaded on my AP? I bought it used and it did not have the latest version of the Map software installed (couldn't use version 1.30 protuner maps). So I updated the AP, then downloaded the latest Stage 2 map (version 1.30). I'm pretty sure it found the new maps and loaded them into the AP, because it is now showing realtime and base maps when I read the AP on my PC. Then I reflashed the new Stage 2 base map. My only concern is that my data logs look identical between the two base maps. Is there any way of knowing if I am running version 1.30 of the base map? Maybe Cobb didn't change much between map versions. I just want to make sure I am really on the latest map update.

Thanks.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
IndyRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 03:11 PM   #2
-Kevlar-
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 82378
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: SC
Default

funny, my ap says it right on the screen... i think.
-Kevlar- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 03:39 PM   #3
IndyRacer
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 15439
Join Date: Feb 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Cobb Stg 2
13.630@99.88 mph

Default

When I plug my AP in to the car and choose "Show current map" it just says "93 oct Stage 2". There is no version number. Also, is there any way to display the realtime map that is in use?

Thanks.
IndyRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 04:10 PM   #4
klattery
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 48503
Join Date: Nov 2003
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Vehicle:
2004 STi ATP3071
Silver

Default

The AP unit does not show version. But if you hook the AP to your laptop and run the MapManager you can see which maps you have.

There is no way to display the realtime map in use. Sucks.
klattery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 05:58 PM   #5
-Kevlar-
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 82378
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: SC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by klattery
The AP unit does not show version. But if you hook the AP to your laptop and run the MapManager you can see which maps you have.

There is no way to display the realtime map in use. Sucks.

ah yeah its on map manager thanks. its been a while since ive messed with either.
-Kevlar- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 07:01 PM   #6
WrexT
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 80169
Join Date: Jan 2005
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Toronto
Vehicle:
2004 PSM WRX
Cobb Stage 2 biotch!

Default

When I power mine on with ac power, I can scroll through the maps loaded and it says which version right there.
WrexT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2006, 01:22 AM   #7
lunatic meth
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 106448
Join Date: Jan 2006
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Lakeland, FL
Vehicle:
02 WRX Stg. II
Midnight Black Pearl

Default

yea, it says "stage 1 93oct v130" ... meaning, version 1.30
lunatic meth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to tell if used AP is "unmarried" BlackDevil AccessPort 2 11-24-2007 10:23 PM
How to tell if Ap is Married or not ikon AccessPort 4 11-07-2007 04:52 PM
Prodrive Springs, how to tell which version? theicewall Brakes, Steering & Suspension 6 07-11-2005 01:04 AM
How to tell what version HKS F-Con Pro you have? mnkypsycho Engine Management & Tuning 0 04-20-2004 06:20 PM
How to tell how much brakes left? Penphoe Brakes, Steering & Suspension 3 06-19-2001 02:08 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.