Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday August 1, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2006, 11:15 AM   #1
GvilleWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 110491
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Florida
Vehicle:
2004 Stage II WRX
Java Black

Default Can AP revert back after being Protuned?

Hi, I was wondering, if I purchase an Accessport Map from PDX, or if I purchase an accessport that has already been tuned by using PROtuner software at a shop, is it possible for me to revert back to the standard 04 WRX Cobb Maps? Or, once you get protuned is their no turning back?



Thank you
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
GvilleWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 11:29 AM   #2
Uncle Scotty
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 16200
Join Date: Mar 2002
Vehicle:
OK Houston
we have an Uncle

Default

...yeah...provided ya SAVE everything before ya dump the map
Uncle Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 12:00 PM   #3
GvilleWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 110491
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Florida
Vehicle:
2004 Stage II WRX
Java Black

Default

After its unmarried, would you just use the cobb reporgramAP_04wrx.exe file?
GvilleWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 03:25 PM   #4
GvilleWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 110491
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Florida
Vehicle:
2004 Stage II WRX
Java Black

Default

Anyone know?
GvilleWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2006, 08:55 AM   #5
Uncle Scotty
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 16200
Join Date: Mar 2002
Vehicle:
OK Houston
we have an Uncle

Default

Uncle Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 05:19 PM   #6
Gadiel
UTEC Guru
 
Member#: 19290
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Vehicle:
2004 White STI
AEM Factory Trained Tuner

Default

You just need to flash the new base map you want to save on your ecu.
IF your car use a protuned map and then you want to install a Cobb base map you just need to save the base map on your accesport and then flash the map on your ECU.
Gadiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 06:42 PM   #7
nhluhr
John Wayne Toilet Paper
Moderator
 
Member#: 7327
Join Date: Jun 2001
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Seattle, WA
Vehicle:
2008 Mazdaspeed3
2006 Wrangler Sport

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GvilleWRX
After its unmarried, would you just use the cobb reporgramAP_04wrx.exe file?
I'm not sure what that utility does, but hopefully this will help:

ProTuner creates AP map files in the .ptb (base) or .ptr (realtime) format. It can also create streettuner map files in the .stb or .str format. All of Cobb's off-the-shelf maps are just Protuner map files that you can download and put on your AP any time you want - the only limitation being you can't put streettuner files on a non-streettuner AP and you have to stay within your year/model range.

The AP itself is just a "map file transporting and flashing" device. So if your AP currently holds a Protuned map (such as PDX or any other protuner), all you have to do is use Cobb's Map Manager program to save the PDX or other ProTuned map off the AP onto your computer's harddrive, then put a Cobb Off-The-Shelf map onto your AP. Everybody who gets protuned SHOULD save their mapfile somewhere other than the AP just in case something happens to the AP - you don't want to lose your map forever!

Once you have whatever new map (cobb off the shelf, PDX off the shelf, protuned, whatever) you just put it on your AP with MapManager and then flash it onto your ECU in the normal way. You can always go back to the PDX or other Protuned map whenever you want by the similar process. In fact, you don't have to remove the Protuned map from your AP at all, since there is room for 4 basemaps on it.
nhluhr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CEL is back after being turned off BlackFighter Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain 6 01-22-2010 09:47 PM
Newb question about turning off TGV codes after being protuned 5Skware AccessPort 5 01-20-2010 06:33 PM
can utech ecu's be reverted back 2 stock 03 bug eye UTEC 3 03-16-2007 11:18 AM
Help, can't revert back to stock with AP aakrusen Newbies & FAQs 8 07-19-2006 12:03 PM
Cant get BPV on EBAY TMIC. can it rough idle be protuned out? DLBWRXR Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 2 01-31-2006 11:24 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.