Originally posted by Jaxx
i totaly disagree ..
i thought the rule was unfair until
his car caught fire with in the next lap. so he would not have won
Disagree with WHAT? The fact that the FIA correceted a mistake made by T&S @ Brazil? The rule didn't change, Brazil's timing and scoring just messed up. They still applied the 2 lap rule, it just turns out the Fisi had started lap 56, so he was actually in the lead 2 laps before.
How would you like to determine a winner; let's explore the options:
2-lap rule: Fisi wins! Leading end of lap 54.
Leader at race stop: Fisi wins again! Leading at time of red-flag
Your car can grenade on the final stretch, and if you roll across the line first, you win. What happens 15 seconds, a minute, or 4 hours later doesn't matter. You can postulate all you want about what might have happened on lap 63, but it doesn't matter.