View Single Post
Old 05-18-2020, 12:27 AM   #6
Scooby Newbie
Member#: 433825
Join Date: Nov 2015

Ok, very old thread but it needs a correction.

Its widely assumed that all Subaru oil pumps have the same diameter rotors but with different thicknesses. There are actually two versions of the 10mm pump with either a 76mm diameter outer rotor or a 78mm diameter.

I have on my bench a 10mm pump from an STI engine that spun a bearing on the dyno. Its really still usable but I decided to at least replace the inner and outer rotors because they are much cheaper than a new pump. The old rotor is 76mm and the new rotor is 78mm diameter.

Also the external markings for the 10mm pump can either be "10" or "78" so maybe that's a way to tel them apart.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
kayaker43 is offline   Reply With Quote