Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday February 21, 2024
Home Forums Images WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.







* As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. 
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2004, 04:15 PM   #1
TreyS
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 42478
Join Date: Aug 2003
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Atlanta, GA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX STi
White/Gold

Question Will DeltaDash work with an XFlashed STi?

I got the STi flashed yesterday and wanted the ECUtek. I got an XFlash instead (kinda confused on that whole deal). Will the DD work with the XFlash?

Thanks!
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
TreyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 10-04-2004, 06:47 PM   #2
happasaiyan
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 37731
Join Date: Jun 2003
Default

what the heck is an xflash?
happasaiyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 07:03 PM   #3
TreyS
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 42478
Join Date: Aug 2003
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Atlanta, GA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX STi
White/Gold

Default

Vishnu flash.

It's basically a ECUtek program from what I was told so one would think the DD would work. Anyone in ATL want to plug in and see what happens? If it works, I want to buy the DD.
TreyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 07:31 PM   #4
awilson529
RIP
 
Member#: 38867
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Houston, Tx.
Vehicle:
11 Mazda

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TreyS
I got the STi flashed yesterday and wanted the ECUtek. I got an XFlash instead (kinda confused on that whole deal).
Not to flame but, why did you buy EM that you are confused about?!?!?!

Or did I read that wrong?
awilson529 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 07:58 PM   #5
Mulder
Trust no one
Moderator
 
Member#: 11170
Join Date: Oct 2001
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NYC
Vehicle:
02 RAV4 MT
15 WRX/11 CRZ

Default

DD will still read and log the ECU parameters as that has nothing to do with the reflash. If you are asking whether you can do any user tuning with DD,that is a question for the tuner/vendor who did the reflash. User tuning with Ecutek is an option that must be enabled by the tuner at the time the reflash is done.
Also note the available tuning adjustments with DD/Ecutek are of the coarse/global variety so there is a limit to what you can do with them.
Mulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 09:19 PM   #6
MikeWRX-NJ
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 33410
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: wishing i was somewhere else
Vehicle:
08 wrx
dgm

Default

are you 100% sure your sti was tuned with xflash? xflash is for the evo the last i heard. shiv just uses ecutek on the subies. just looking for clearification.
MikeWRX-NJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 10:11 PM   #7
TreyS
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 42478
Join Date: Aug 2003
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Atlanta, GA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX STi
White/Gold

Default

When Shiv gets back from his vacation, I'll just ask him I guess.

Last edited by TreyS; 10-04-2004 at 10:33 PM.
TreyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 10:27 PM   #8
TreyS
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 42478
Join Date: Aug 2003
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Atlanta, GA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX STi
White/Gold

Default

Someone answered my question from another board:

Quote:
Shiv tuned ECUtek? Yup

Xflash for the STi? Nope

Also, will the Deltadash work with what is flashed on my ecu? (hope so) Deltadash version 1.40 supports the US STi 2.5L. You can download it from http://www.ecutek.com/downloads/DeltaDash.zip
TreyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will this 90 degree elbow work with an STi TMIC? Jackie Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.0L Turbo) 1 06-04-2009 01:27 AM
will an auto trans from a wrx work with an sti eng? bereda Transmission (AT/MT) & Driveline 6 12-11-2008 07:29 PM
Will a Recaro Ergomed's side airbag work with an '07 WRX or STI? YoungDriver Newbies & FAQs 4 05-26-2007 10:18 PM
Will a Version 8 front harness work with an 05 sti ecu and main harness? snowcrzy Subaru Conversions 2 02-22-2007 08:37 PM
will an ao with and 04 work with an 03 Ben-no AccessPort 0 05-29-2006 12:58 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2019, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission
Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.