Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Sunday June 17, 2018
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2017, 08:02 PM   #1
RunnyChiliDog
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 478225
Join Date: Nov 2017
Default Open Source Tune, new Cobb AP

Hello guys, I am currently rebuilding my motor and came across a question with my builder. The car was previously open source tuned, I bought and accessport to tune it after. However during my break in time I wanted to install AP to monitor the car but will it cancel out my OS tune? TIA
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
RunnyChiliDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 12-04-2017, 06:16 PM   #2
jvh22a
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 34368
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: pasadena, CA
Default

I would like to know this as well. But my problem is i couldnt get the AP to install or load maps, but it does identify the the model and year (03 wrx ). Sent my ecu and AP to cobb and they said my problem might have to do with the ecu being tuned on a different platform or open source. They cant do anything for me and recommend a new ecu.

So if you can get the AP to work please post up. Im stuck with this $700 unit i cant use.
jvh22a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 10:39 PM   #3
GlarryHoodDIT
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 460907
Join Date: Jan 2017
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Colorado
Vehicle:
2016 WRX
Phatron Tuned

Default

Your OS tune will be ERASED completely if you install the Accessport onto your ECU. It will not be saved and if you uninstall the AP it will flash a copy of the stock ECU for that year/model- not your OS tune.

If you are rebuilding the motor than it makes sense to retune the car too. At a minimum you will want a break in map from a tuner. Talk with whoever is tuning the car, or find someone to tune the car in the first place, and ask what they recommend.
GlarryHoodDIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2017, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.