Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday July 18, 2018
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2010, 12:29 AM   #26
maxpowr
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 159243
Join Date: Sep 2007
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: medford nj 08055
Vehicle:
sg3 Turbo Tek Tuned
Hakt Ecu e85 30r 6spd

Default

when my tactrix stopped working, i checked a bunch of wires under the hood, only to find out the tactrix was the issue. i tried a friend of mine who's was brand new. worked fine.

removed the blue jumper clip, cut the wires and soldered them together. cut the green connector out and put a switch in place. tried the my tactrix again for the hell of it. works, sometimes, but mostly just crashes my computer.

i emailed and left messages at tactrix about repairing my unit. no response. their customer service could use improvement.

ivotesomeonebreaksupthemonopolyron.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
maxpowr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 12-08-2010, 12:28 PM   #27
dux10
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 235338
Join Date: Jan 2010
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Georgia
Vehicle:
2002 Faggin Wagon
srp

Default

i contacted limitless, and they told me to send it back to tuner tools where i purchased it. They apologizes and said there was a bad batch of cables and now each one gets tested before being sold.
I sent it back and should recieve my new one this week. Will update shortly...
dux10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 12:49 PM   #28
maxpowr
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 159243
Join Date: Sep 2007
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: medford nj 08055
Vehicle:
sg3 Turbo Tek Tuned
Hakt Ecu e85 30r 6spd

Default

i heard back from tactrix, if i ship it back to them, they will repair the unit and return in within a couple weeks, no charge. i have to have my reciept of purchase though...
maxpowr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 04:44 PM   #29
twofourzerosx
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 214385
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default

Hmm . I have tried everything suggested in this thread with no luck.

I have a tactrix 2.0 and have successfully used it on my girlfriends 02 usdm wrx.

IT WILL NOT work on my brothers 03 usdm wrx.
It does go into test mode. It does datalog in RomRaider
I have tried:
-2 ecu's
-3 computers (xp, vista, 7)
-different sequences of turning the key then hitting ok, etc
-romraider FAQ step by step directions to get it to work on windows 7
I have double checked the directory location etc.

I am stumped.
twofourzerosx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 05:31 PM   #30
quazimoto
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 70395
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Da-boonies,Va
Default

If you have the ability to post on the interweb then you have the ability to post a screenshot of the error you are getting. I don't understand why people don't get the fact that details are the key to getting their problem solved. We cannot magically see what is happening on your end. This about as good as people posting "I have a check engine light,what is wrong?" but not posting the frigg'n code they have.
quazimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 05:33 PM   #31
twofourzerosx
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 214385
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default

I thought I made it clear that it is IDENTICAL to the OP's message

[13:18:23.755] denso02_bootloader_cmd_start
[13:18:24.988] denso02_bootloader_cmd_start
[13:18:26.220] denso02_bootloader_cmd_start
[13:18:27.453] denso02_bootloader_cmd_start
[13:18:28.685] denso02_bootloader_cmd_start
[13:18:29.106] kernel get version
[13:18:29.434] interface close
[13:18:29.465] interface close
[13:18:37.038] J2534 API Version: 04.04
[13:18:37.038] J2534 DLL Version: 0.50.2598 (DEBUG) Jun 26 2009 15:02:29
[13:18:37.038] Device Firmware Version: 1.10.3020
[13:18:37.053] interface close
twofourzerosx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 05:04 PM   #32
dux10
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 235338
Join Date: Jan 2010
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Georgia
Vehicle:
2002 Faggin Wagon
srp

Default

I got a new cable, left it on the workbench for a day in the box it was shipped in and my father burned the box not realizing there was a $150 cable inside....
I made him pay for the next one, and, knock on wood, its worked flawlessly.

twofourzero: Could be your OBD port on the car itself since it works on your GF's car. Try checking that all the wires are all the way in the OBD port and clean it out.
If its still a no go, try a new cable...
dux10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2015, 10:23 PM   #33
silly
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 244432
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default

Cannot go into test mode - Every other Subaru I've had, connect the green connector, presto, Test Mode...
When I connect Green Connector, nothing. No blink, alternating fans, no test mode. Same Result with or without blue plug. I've pulled the battery, looked under the glove box, and verified contact of green connector with a multi meter.

Also, OBD2 works, I can monitor, clear trouble codes, all good there so far...

What other causes should would be good to check?


2002 - Bug Eye WRX
silly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015, 12:54 AM   #34
silly
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 244432
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default

I found another green test connector behind the passenger side kick panel.

Test mode on - Thank you
silly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2017, 05:22 PM   #35
Scoobydoobydude
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 468311
Join Date: May 2017
Location: I live In NH
Vehicle:
2003 WRX wagon
World Rally Blue!

Angry

For the sake of all that is holy



I have necro'd this thread bc the OP literally has the exact error im getting.

2003 WRX

I am not sure what the steps were that were taken that resolved the problem and according to some of the posters comments even that wasnt a solution.

I have this same issue. Nothing seems to work. I am about to disassemble the cable and test all the wires.

Kyle at kinetic mentioned that it had something to do with the odb2 port itself. Sometimes its just loose. I know mine is loose as I have to apply a touch of pressure to get a regular scan from the one I have atm. No other scanner that I have used needs pressure it just works.

When i was there a few months ago we used their set up and had the same error.

The tactrix I have is 2.0 revison E
it fits perfectly and tightly, wiggling it etc

The problem persists.

Anyone????
Scoobydoobydude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2017, 09:02 PM   #36
CarmelValleyWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 453872
Join Date: Sep 2016
Vehicle:
2005 wrx wagon
48w

Default

i have had issues when i leave romraider running and try to use ecuflash. also i always have to plug in tactrix to car then tactrix usb to computer, then it always works. if i plug into computer first it has issues. make sure the flash connector is shorted out properly not only the green plug.

if all else fails get a 2002 2003 jdm wrx ECU and run carberry....
CarmelValleyWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2017, 09:54 PM   #37
Scoobydoobydude
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 468311
Join Date: May 2017
Location: I live In NH
Vehicle:
2003 WRX wagon
World Rally Blue!

Default

Hrmmm! Good to know theres some where to head with this. I'm going to try to sus out current situation with a new cable hopefully and if that doesn't work then I guess I'm on the hunt for a jdm ecu!
Scoobydoobydude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2018, 03:16 AM   #38
gtx matt
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 342822
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default

I have a solution to this issue that has always worked. Key OFF. Click test write.

After the 3rd line of denso02 turn the key to on AS SOON as you see it.

I.E.

[13:18:23.755] denso02_bootloader_cmd_start
[13:18:24.988] denso02_bootloader_cmd_start
[13:18:26.220] denso02_bootloader_cmd_start
KEY ON

The test flash will run successfully and the interface will remain open to flash.
gtx matt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ecuflash can't read ecu carlosdevil10 Open Source Reflashes 25 10-16-2010 09:33 PM
EcuFlash error message/can't read ecu. bluert Open Source Reflashes 7 08-12-2009 06:40 PM
need help! can't read ecu thru ECUFlash sgmongoose Commercial ECU Reflashes 9 08-08-2007 11:58 AM
MD emissions can't read my ECU?? rishoboy6 Mid Atlantic Impreza Club -- MAIC 9 01-19-2007 11:40 AM
Free (beta) utility to read/write ECU image now available(openecu.org) ahains Engine Management & Tuning 10 07-07-2005 04:53 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2017, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.