Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Monday May 17, 2021
Home Forums Images WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.







* As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. 
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2006, 10:28 AM   #1
elohdaeh78
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 61395
Join Date: May 2004
Location: North NJ
Vehicle:
2005 WRX
CGM

Default accessport boost readings on more then one car at a time?

Can you use the accessport to read realtime boost on more then just the car that is married to? I want to hook it up to my friends car to see what kinda boost he is running, also my accessport is for an 05 but he has an 02. Any ideas?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
elohdaeh78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 08-18-2006, 05:32 PM   #2
parker
Member Status: Member
 
Member#: 46241
Join Date: Oct 2003
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Shallow Fields, Stanton
Vehicle:
- Can I get
a wayo

Default

Good question, I'm not sure, it wouldnt hurt the car to try though.

My guess is it needs to be married to communicate properly (in realtime)
parker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2006, 10:18 AM   #3
AllAWD
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 17079
Join Date: Apr 2002
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Alexandria, VA
Default

I don't know if that will work, but if if doesn't you can use the accessport cable and a labtop loaded with ecuexplorer to read the boost as well as many other values.
AllAWD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2006, 05:58 PM   #4
desertaero
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 88954
Join Date: Jun 2005
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Washington, D.C.
Vehicle:
'05 Saab 92X Spec C
desert silver metallic

Default

It works...i did it for someone else and then used my ap shortly after. There were no ill effects.
desertaero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Real Low boost readings on Accessport?? Kings028 Engine Management & Tuning 0 05-05-2010 09:41 PM
Will V2 accessport install on more than one computer? AntiZeroTrip AccessPort 2 05-17-2008 10:32 PM
acessport flashing more then 1 car Cmathews AccessPort 3 04-19-2006 02:53 PM
Different model rotas on car at same time? BelvnAWD Tire & Wheel 4 08-04-2005 11:05 AM
Has Anyone blown more then one MAS??????? Xscreamer Technical Forum Archive 5 06-30-2000 03:43 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2019, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.