Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday February 19, 2020
Home Forums Images WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Service & Maintenance

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.







* As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. 
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2020, 01:39 PM   #1
Krowten
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 511680
Join Date: Feb 2020
Default P0328 Knock Sensor Circuit High Input

Hello everyone, Tried everything I could to fix my issue but i need some more help....

Recently changed my timing belt (belt only), I have a 2012 Wrx hatch. Car has 225km and belt was never done, when I took the old belt out, the belt had skipped two teeth's which is probably why I had random misfires. everything went well, maybe 2 hours after driving, my car is showing the code p0328. Car idles and runs awesome. feedback knocks is at 5.00 when pressing on gas in gears, not idle or on revs.
  • -Changed the Sensor. Torqued and position was the same.
  • -fixed a bad ground I had on the block.
  • -checked the voltage and amperage of the connector.
  • -Checked my timing.

Every seems find and cant find the issue of this CEL.
Appreciate all the help and replies.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.

Last edited by Krowten; 02-15-2020 at 11:13 AM.
Krowten is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 02-14-2020, 08:44 PM   #2
Boxcar80
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 491471
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Omaha, NE
Vehicle:
2009 Impreza
Black

Default

When you replaced the sensor did you torque it to spec? If I'm right it should be 17 ft. lbs. Any more and you can damage the sensor.
Boxcar80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 11:15 PM   #3
Krowten
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 511680
Join Date: Feb 2020
Default Sensor

Yes torqued at 17 and the position was the same!
Krowten is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2019, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.