Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday March 23, 2019
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Reviews > Vendor Reviews

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2010, 10:28 PM   #1376
hybrid gti 2
Scooby Guru
Member Sales Rating: (65)
 
Member#: 67004
Join Date: Jul 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: (818) 300k+ ej205 ppg 5mt
Vehicle:
02 vf30 pnp wagon
silver and cf

Default

Ok let me know what Steve says.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
hybrid gti 2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 10-13-2010, 10:30 PM   #1377
hybrid gti 2
Scooby Guru
Member Sales Rating: (65)
 
Member#: 67004
Join Date: Jul 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: (818) 300k+ ej205 ppg 5mt
Vehicle:
02 vf30 pnp wagon
silver and cf

Default

Maybe you guys could tell me Steve's schedule and I could call him direct and get this sorted out. As I need the clutch parts before I can't drive my only car around any more. Then I will be upset with you guys once again. I am trying to be nice here. But I need some action on this order. As it still takes time to order and ship the parts.
hybrid gti 2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 05:45 PM   #1378
Gruppe-S
Former Vendor
Vendor Sales Rating: (65)
 
Member#: 23216
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lake Forest, CA | 949-457-1234
Vehicle:
2006 949-457-1234
949-457-1234

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hybrid gti 2 View Post
Maybe you guys could tell me Steve's schedule and I could call him direct and get this sorted out. As I need the clutch parts before I can't drive my only car around any more. Then I will be upset with you guys once again. I am trying to be nice here. But I need some action on this order. As it still takes time to order and ship the parts.
Steve is here any time after 3pm PST Monday - Friday. He has been out sick but is back in today. Please feel free to call us and we can work something out! So you are not left walking to work.
__________________
Thanks,

Gruppe-S

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

[COLOR=black][B]Please Note:[/B]
[I]- All Competitors Prices Beat
- All Items Are Shipped Via FEDEX
- All Orders Are Repackaged To Help Prevent Any Damage Which May Occur During Transit
- Any Order Cancellation Will Result In A 25% Processing Fee
- Local Pick-Ups Available[/I][/COLOR][I]
- [B][COLOR=Red]No Cancellation on JDM Or Special Orders. No Exceptions![/COLOR][/B][/I]
Gruppe-S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 10:53 PM   #1379
hybrid gti 2
Scooby Guru
Member Sales Rating: (65)
 
Member#: 67004
Join Date: Jul 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: (818) 300k+ ej205 ppg 5mt
Vehicle:
02 vf30 pnp wagon
silver and cf

Default

Ok thank you I have been worried as it gets worse everyday. Started jumping in 3rd today.
hybrid gti 2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 08:23 PM   #1380
Gruppe-S
Former Vendor
Vendor Sales Rating: (65)
 
Member#: 23216
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lake Forest, CA | 949-457-1234
Vehicle:
2006 949-457-1234
949-457-1234

Default

Hey if you have any other questions just let me know, I had a PM sent out with your updated pricing. I hope that works out for you. Thanks again.

-Steven @ Gruppe-S
__________________
Thanks,

Gruppe-S

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

[COLOR=black][B]Please Note:[/B]
[I]- All Competitors Prices Beat
- All Items Are Shipped Via FEDEX
- All Orders Are Repackaged To Help Prevent Any Damage Which May Occur During Transit
- Any Order Cancellation Will Result In A 25% Processing Fee
- Local Pick-Ups Available[/I][/COLOR][I]
- [B][COLOR=Red]No Cancellation on JDM Or Special Orders. No Exceptions![/COLOR][/B][/I]
Gruppe-S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 09:02 PM   #1381
hybrid gti 2
Scooby Guru
Member Sales Rating: (65)
 
Member#: 67004
Join Date: Jul 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: (818) 300k+ ej205 ppg 5mt
Vehicle:
02 vf30 pnp wagon
silver and cf

Default

Great, I will get this ordered early next week.
hybrid gti 2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2010, 07:41 PM   #1382
Gruppe-S
Former Vendor
Vendor Sales Rating: (65)
 
Member#: 23216
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lake Forest, CA | 949-457-1234
Vehicle:
2006 949-457-1234
949-457-1234

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hybrid gti 2 View Post
Great, I will get this ordered early next week.
If there is anything else i can help you out with just let us know, and thanks again!
__________________
Thanks,

Gruppe-S

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

[COLOR=black][B]Please Note:[/B]
[I]- All Competitors Prices Beat
- All Items Are Shipped Via FEDEX
- All Orders Are Repackaged To Help Prevent Any Damage Which May Occur During Transit
- Any Order Cancellation Will Result In A 25% Processing Fee
- Local Pick-Ups Available[/I][/COLOR][I]
- [B][COLOR=Red]No Cancellation on JDM Or Special Orders. No Exceptions![/COLOR][/B][/I]
Gruppe-S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 03:35 PM   #1383
Obsidian05STi
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 259053
Join Date: Sep 2010
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Redwood City, CA
Vehicle:
2011 M3
Alpine white

Unhappy

So, I placed an order online early Wednesday morning for the JDM TGV deletes. I received a confirmation e-mail shortly after and assumed my order processed with no issues. Here we are 2 1/2 days later when I would normally expect to receive product shipped from southern California.
I just got a phone call from them stating that not only has my order not shipped, but if I wanted it, it would cost me an additional 30 dollars "due to the yen exchange rate." Now don't get me wrong, I don't mind paying a litttle extra for better or quicker service. But better service to me first off starts with sticking to the publicly available advertised price on your own website.
As the manager of a fairly successful retail tire facility I also recognize that if I've made a mistake that it should be on me to correct it and not expect my consumers to assume responsibility for my false advertisement.
Needless to say, I chose not to extend my measely 30 dollars to this vendor due to principle. I've purchased product from these guys before and had no issue but it was far from astounding which makes it extremely easy to find another supplier for my needs.
When I initially ordered this part I didn't even compare pricing with there competitors since I feel it honestly wouldn't have saved me that much. However, after a quick google search I found that rallitek had the same product for 10 dollars less after shipping than gruppe-s' bs price.
In the end it all works out, but dissappointingly I will not be using gruppe-s in the future.
Obsidian05STi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 05:43 PM   #1384
Gruppe-S
Former Vendor
Vendor Sales Rating: (65)
 
Member#: 23216
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lake Forest, CA | 949-457-1234
Vehicle:
2006 949-457-1234
949-457-1234

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obsidian05STi View Post
So, I placed an order online early Wednesday morning for the JDM TGV deletes. I received a confirmation e-mail shortly after and assumed my order processed with no issues. Here we are 2 1/2 days later when I would normally expect to receive product shipped from southern California.
I just got a phone call from them stating that not only has my order not shipped, but if I wanted it, it would cost me an additional 30 dollars "due to the yen exchange rate." Now don't get me wrong, I don't mind paying a litttle extra for better or quicker service. But better service to me first off starts with sticking to the publicly available advertised price on your own website.
As the manager of a fairly successful retail tire facility I also recognize that if I've made a mistake that it should be on me to correct it and not expect my consumers to assume responsibility for my false advertisement.
Needless to say, I chose not to extend my measely 30 dollars to this vendor due to principle. I've purchased product from these guys before and had no issue but it was far from astounding which makes it extremely easy to find another supplier for my needs.
When I initially ordered this part I didn't even compare pricing with there competitors since I feel it honestly wouldn't have saved me that much. However, after a quick google search I found that rallitek had the same product for 10 dollars less after shipping than gruppe-s' bs price.
In the end it all works out, but disappointingly I will not be using gruppe-s in the future.
We apologize that we were not able to help you out with the JDM TGV Deletes, unfortunately due to the nature of JDM products and how currencies fluctuate the cost of an item changes daily and we do our best to keep up with these changes on our website but with thousands of items on our website it can be difficult, and we try our best to offer the community the best prices but in some instances other companies have us beat on it.

As for the time frame on the response, unfortunately it takes us a day to 2 days to receive a response from Japan on these products, one day to email them the request on pricing and availability and it takes them a day to respond because of the time difference so I assure you we responded to your request as fast as possible.

Being that you work for a tire retailer I am sure you are aware of the rising costs of currency along with the rising cost of raw material as Tire prices are steadily increasing with the rise in cost, its just the nature of business and we do apologize we don't mean to deceive you in anyway. If there is anything else we can help you out with please let me know.
__________________
Thanks,

Gruppe-S

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

[COLOR=black][B]Please Note:[/B]
[I]- All Competitors Prices Beat
- All Items Are Shipped Via FEDEX
- All Orders Are Repackaged To Help Prevent Any Damage Which May Occur During Transit
- Any Order Cancellation Will Result In A 25% Processing Fee
- Local Pick-Ups Available[/I][/COLOR][I]
- [B][COLOR=Red]No Cancellation on JDM Or Special Orders. No Exceptions![/COLOR][/B][/I]
Gruppe-S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2011, 02:25 PM   #1385
downtown23
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (2)
 
Member#: 72508
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: North Iowa
Vehicle:
05 WRX
Black Pearl

Default

From my one experience all I have to say is absolutely the worst customer service ever. As in horribly slow with responses and beating around the bush. Shipping department is garbage also. Sent my brand new short block in a garbage bag and a cardboard box :-/

The only good thing coming from that place is product. But not worth it to buy if everything else sucks.

Not all orders are shipped UPS. Repackaged with **** maybe.



BUT, they do know what they're talking about and saved me some money when I put in my order.

Last edited by downtown23; 04-05-2011 at 05:22 PM. Reason: Adding a couple more things.
downtown23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 04:18 AM   #1386
jaybyrd
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (4)
 
Member#: 18303
Join Date: May 2002
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: South Coast Metro, CA
Vehicle:
02 WRX-dragonwagon
Platinum Silver Metallic

Default

I am local to gruppe s and my helix front sway bar end links became pressed apart. I brought them there for repair or a purchase. Come to find out Helix products are not sold anymore so they weren't sitting there on the shelf.

Instead they sold me the last ones ever, the demo set off the bosses desk for half price. Very respectable!

Over the phone and email was a little sketchy and I got different answers, but in person and when pressed for correct information I have only good things to say about them.
jaybyrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 08:52 AM   #1387
ArkansasDave
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (8)
 
Member#: 234363
Join Date: Jan 2010
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Beaumont
Vehicle:
2015 Katie Em 250 XC
Dirty bike

Default

Whatever you do don't go to them to work on your car. It will come back in worse shape then when you gave it to them and will take longer than they tell you. Their shop is a grave yard for abandoned and forgotten cars. If you want more details on my experience pm me. I doubt anyone will since from what I hear no one goes there any more.
ArkansasDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
From me to you! (The merged Merry Christmas thread) subiepntbllr North West Impreza Club Forum -- NWIC 76 12-26-2008 12:54 AM
Gruppe-s Crank Pulley $89! Perrin Fuel Rails $299! Gruppe-s Stg 2 Sb $2799! Sti Heads Gruppe-S Engine/Power/Exhaust 1 05-07-2007 10:19 PM
Attn: Jamz (the merged thread) subarurabbit New England Impreza Club Forum -- NESIC 42 04-12-2002 08:42 PM
Thread Merge from Hell... webkris New England Impreza Club Forum -- NESIC 7 08-24-2001 07:41 AM
What happened to the AWD Dyno? + Update merge SubyRSImpreza New England Impreza Club Forum -- NESIC 23 08-20-2001 07:41 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2017, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.