Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday March 22, 2019
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2008, 01:36 PM   #1
SurfGuruJeff
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 148974
Join Date: May 2007
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: San Diego
Vehicle:
2010 4x4 Silverado
White

Default EcuFlash won't read, but RomRaider Logs

I've tried and tired and tired to get EcuFlash to work, but I keep getting one of two errors:

(This error I get if I hit OK the split second after I turn on my ignition)
OpenPort 1.3 Subaru TX46LrMNd06cb4d53c44cfa1c85992b7774ccd7c4ee5e4cc [10:30:14.650] SSM2 init
[10:30:14.830] SSM2 ECU ID is 3D 12 59 40 06
[10:30:14.960] Requesting Seed...
[10:30:15.021] Sending Key...
[10:30:15.692] interface close
[10:30:15.702] interface close



(I get this error if I hit OK after the ignition is on)
[10:29:29.415] SSM2 init
[10:29:29.866] SSM2 init
[10:29:30.316] SSM2 init
[10:29:30.767] SSM2 init
[10:29:31.218] SSM2 init
[10:29:31.668] SSM2 init
[10:29:32.109] SSM2 init
[10:29:32.549] SSM2 init
[10:29:32.990] SSM2 init
[10:29:33.431] SSM2 init
[10:29:34.022] kernel get version
[10:29:34.663] interface close
[10:29:34.673] interface close
[10:29:40.561] Using interface




Green test connectors are plugged in, and working (i.e.- the car won't start in test mode).



I am able to log in RomRaider with no problems.



I have used this tactrix cable to tune my 02 WRX without any problems.



I switched from EcuFlash 1.35 to 1.34 and the problem is still the same.

This is for a USDM Drive-By-Wire 2005 STi
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
SurfGuruJeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 07-05-2008, 02:12 PM   #2
wrspeed
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 40110
Join Date: Jul 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Who said you Cant Rev to 9K
Vehicle:
04 STI
131 MPH 4th gear Madness

Default

make sure that romraiders logger is not runing when you try to read or flash the rom because both programs are going to be tryng to use the same port at the same time.
im using the 1.35 since it came out with no issue
wrspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 02:49 PM   #3
fujiillin
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 171344
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UDel
Vehicle:
2006 STi Wagon
Black HTA Green

Default

I'm not too familiar with the 16 bit ecu's, but are you connecting the reflash connector and the green connectors?
fujiillin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 03:24 PM   #4
SurfGuruJeff
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 148974
Join Date: May 2007
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: San Diego
Vehicle:
2010 4x4 Silverado
White

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wrspeed View Post
make sure that romraiders logger is not runing when you try to read or flash the rom because both programs are going to be tryng to use the same port at the same time.
im using the 1.35 since it came out with no issue
I know not to run two programs on one device, so no, that's not it.

Quote:
I'm not too familiar with the 16 bit ecu's, but are you connecting the reflash connector and the green connectors?
This is a 32bit ECU that does not require a flash block connector like the older model Subarus. I have the blocks just in case, and looked under the dash... nothing there for flash block connecting, as there shouldn't be.
SurfGuruJeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2008, 07:47 AM   #5
tekfoc
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 21392
Join Date: Jul 2002
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NEW YORK CITY
Vehicle:
2016 C63S AMG MB
Iridium /MB C300 4MATIC

Default

on your passanger side below glovebox side of the door remove cover ! make sure the green connectors are connected .
allways leave this connection connected. svc tech probley forgot to reconnect it or the last owner .
tekfoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2008, 09:38 AM   #6
bcblues
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 17256
Join Date: Apr 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: America's Outback
Vehicle:
18 Outback
on the road....

Default

With everything connected properly, what does it say in the lower right part of the EcuFlash screen? Is EcuFlash interfacing with the ECU?
bcblues is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2008, 03:48 PM   #7
SurfGuruJeff
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 148974
Join Date: May 2007
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: San Diego
Vehicle:
2010 4x4 Silverado
White

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tekfoc View Post
on your passanger side below glovebox side of the door remove cover ! make sure the green connectors are connected .
allways leave this connection connected. svc tech probley forgot to reconnect it or the last owner .
Thank you so much! I found it... I had looked for it before, but a lot of the resources for instruction on how to do it don't say that there is for sure two connectors, and none of the directions say where the second set of connectors is (I had actually taken a peak under the glovebox to find the second set of connectors, but didn't realize it was under the plastic.)

Thanks!
SurfGuruJeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2008, 03:55 PM   #8
tekfoc
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 21392
Join Date: Jul 2002
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NEW YORK CITY
Vehicle:
2016 C63S AMG MB
Iridium /MB C300 4MATIC

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SurfGuruJeff View Post
Thank you so much! I found it... I had looked for it before, but a lot of the resources for instruction on how to do it don't say that there is for sure two connectors, and none of the directions say where the second set of connectors is (I had actually taken a peak under the glovebox to find the second set of connectors, but didn't realize it was under the plastic.)

Thanks!
my pleasure .
It's always the most stupid thing that turns out to be the problem.

good luck with the tune
tekfoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ecuflash won't read rom, but will write..help. scoobystas Open Source Reflashes 9 07-01-2009 04:31 PM
Romraider logging v.785 settings AmeenR Open Source Reflashes 5 03-20-2008 03:39 PM
Best Location for a LC-1 WBO2 Sensor for RomRaider Logging? williaty Open Source Reflashes 16 03-10-2008 10:46 AM
'04 Check engine light but scanner won't read? drdome99 Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.5L Turbo) 3 01-29-2006 03:56 PM
CEL just came on (and stayed on), but AccessPort won't read it? ImportVenom Engine Management & Tuning 6 10-18-2004 07:17 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2017, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.