Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday October 19, 2019
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.







* As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. 
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2010, 02:30 PM   #1
Demon2003
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 129983
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: MI
Vehicle:
2007 STI
OBP

Default Omni Power 4bar map Sensor

Anyone have the mulitplier and offset for the omni power 4 bar map sensor
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Demon2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 07-15-2010, 11:27 PM   #2
Demon2003
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 129983
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: MI
Vehicle:
2007 STI
OBP

Default

Really no one has this? I am surprised for a bolt on plug and play map sensor that is only $30 more then the GM unit and looks OEM i figured someone had it. I wasn't going to buy it until i had the settings because i didn't want to do it myself out of pure lazyness but maybe i will
Demon2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 06:58 AM   #3
fastblueufo
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 212154
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: fast performance tuning
Vehicle:
02 billet crank
pauter rods, pt5857, E85

Default

If you want to mail me your omni power I can get the numbers for you and then mail you back the sensor. I run the aem sensor so I really don't need to buy an omni.
fastblueufo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 10:25 AM   #4
mxturboracer86
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 82398
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Chicago
Vehicle:
2008 STi
555 Motorsports

Default

Try evolutionm.net. If you can't find it on there pm me I tune evos and use that map sensor. I'll try to post them up when I get on my laptop
mxturboracer86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 08:31 PM   #5
HOLLYW00D
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 44954
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Vehicle:
2004 FXT

Default

HOLLYW00D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 04:44 AM   #6
wrxsti.l
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 156973
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: International
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Vehicle:
2002 ADM WRX STi
STi Black/Blue

Default

One of the guys on RomRaider has an omni power map sensor - go post over their and I am sure he will reply when he sees it.

Leslie
wrxsti.l is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2010, 11:51 PM   #7
Demon2003
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 129983
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: MI
Vehicle:
2007 STI
OBP

Default

4 BAR
Multiplier = 11.97 psia/V
Offset = +0.506 psia

3 BAR
Multiplier = 9.119 psia/V
Offset = +0.164 psia

Big thanks to MRF582 on RR for the information
Demon2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2010, 02:36 PM   #8
jsnm
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 186356
Join Date: Aug 2008
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Delaware
Vehicle:
2006 WRX-pte6262
CTS-V,& 05 RS

Default

I just got a new omni-map sensor on my new build,and it failed on me.
I wouldnt try another one.
jsnm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2010, 02:52 PM   #9
Demon2003
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 129983
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: MI
Vehicle:
2007 STI
OBP

Default

Ill keep an eye on mine
Demon2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2010, 02:54 PM   #10
jsnm
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 186356
Join Date: Aug 2008
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Delaware
Vehicle:
2006 WRX-pte6262
CTS-V,& 05 RS

Default

I seriously would,i was thrilled when i found one,but as soon as i got on the dyno it was throwing codes.maybe just got a faulty one.
jsnm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2010, 05:30 PM   #11
turboICE
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 33979
Join Date: Mar 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: N.NJ
Vehicle:
2006 STi,'11 OBS
WRB & Black/Silver

Default

Other than Omni what are the current nonadapter alternatives?
turboICE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 01:46 AM   #12
wrxsti.l
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 156973
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: International
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Vehicle:
2002 ADM WRX STi
STi Black/Blue

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsnm View Post
I seriously would,i was thrilled when i found one,
Was it used/secondhand? What do you mean by "when I found one"?

I just find your posts a little odd that's all, as many ppl use the omnipower MAP sensors without any problems...

Last edited by wrxsti.l; 08-20-2010 at 01:52 AM.
wrxsti.l is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2010, 01:21 PM   #13
adeliciouspizza
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 7844
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: NE-WI
Vehicle:
05 STI CGM 450whp
05 FXT CGO Stock

Default

I am running a 4 bar Omni. When I first put it on it was throwing codes. Turns out the Omni runs a lower "minimum voltage" than the stock sensor. The stock ecu programming will throw a code below .25 volts or so (check a stock rom to see what I mean). I changed it to .05 volts and re-flashed and I haven't had a single problem with it after that. It reads spot on with my boost gauge using the calibration posted above.
adeliciouspizza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2010, 02:17 PM   #14
Demon2003
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 129983
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: MI
Vehicle:
2007 STI
OBP

Default

Yea I'm having 0 issues with mine the voltage does need to be changed. i am also getting a accurate reading with the above settings.
Demon2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2010, 05:56 AM   #15
imppu2001wrx
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 137499
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Europe
Vehicle:
2002 STi Wagon 60-1
Black

Default

I would like to use this omni power map sensor with my MY02 WRX EJ205 engine. Is it plug&play? I know that I have to change the correct value to my rom.

Thanks.
imppu2001wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2010, 02:27 PM   #16
Demon2003
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 129983
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: MI
Vehicle:
2007 STI
OBP

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by imppu2001wrx View Post
I would like to use this omni power map sensor with my MY02 WRX EJ205 engine. Is it plug&play? I know that I have to change the correct value to my rom.

Thanks.
Its the same sensor so yes it is plug and play. Mine has 0 issues just remember to change the minimum voltage.
Demon2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 02:41 AM   #17
imppu2001wrx
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 137499
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Europe
Vehicle:
2002 STi Wagon 60-1
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Demon2003 View Post
Its the same sensor so yes it is plug and play. Mine has 0 issues just remember to change the minimum voltage.
Applications: 2004-2007 Subaru STI

My map sensor looks little bit different.. are you sure that this omni power map sensor fits to older MY02 WRX intake manifold? Thanks.
imppu2001wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 03:18 AM   #18
imppu2001wrx
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 137499
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Europe
Vehicle:
2002 STi Wagon 60-1
Black

Default

So I finally got my 3bar omni power map sensor. I tried to change the multiplier and offset but it is not possible to use positive offset in my 16bit ECU

3 BAR
Multiplier = 9.119 psia/V
Offset = +0.164 psia

So I have a useless map sensor right now..
imppu2001wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 11:30 AM   #19
thefoos
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 144751
Join Date: Mar 2007
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Granger, IN
Vehicle:
02 WRX BW EFR E85
7064 TS WRB

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by imppu2001wrx View Post
So I finally got my 3bar omni power map sensor. I tried to change the multiplier and offset but it is not possible to use positive offset in my 16bit ECU

3 BAR
Multiplier = 9.119 psia/V
Offset = +0.164 psia

So I have a useless map sensor right now..
Does it mechanically bolt up? .164 psi is pretty insignificant. Can you just set it to zero (I'd check myself by I don't have my laptop with me)? So more or less, your pressure read out would always be .164 psi lower than actual. I don't see that as being much of a problem.
thefoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 01:48 PM   #20
reid-o
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 103631
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Mililani, Hawaii
Vehicle:
2004 STI
Gray

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsnm View Post
I just got a new omni-map sensor on my new build,and it failed on me.
I wouldnt try another one.
This worries me as I plan to use this map sensor for speed density.
reid-o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2010, 04:12 AM   #21
imppu2001wrx
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 137499
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Europe
Vehicle:
2002 STi Wagon 60-1
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thefoos View Post
Does it mechanically bolt up? .164 psi is pretty insignificant. Can you just set it to zero (I'd check myself by I don't have my laptop with me)? So more or less, your pressure read out would always be .164 psi lower than actual. I don't see that as being much of a problem.
Does anyone know the reason why the offset cant be positive when using 16bit ECU? Yes it is possible to set it to zero. I just would like to use the correct values.
imppu2001wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 12:33 PM   #22
fastblueufo
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 212154
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: fast performance tuning
Vehicle:
02 billet crank
pauter rods, pt5857, E85

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by imppu2001wrx View Post
Does anyone know the reason why the offset cant be positive when using 16bit ECU? Yes it is possible to set it to zero. I just would like to use the correct values.
I tuned the omni 4bar on a 16bit and zeroed out the offset. The car is on the sd group n rom and it exhibited a high idle (1500rpm ) with the omni sensor installed. We even put a different o-ring on the sensor because we thought it was leaking to cause a high idle. Afr was spot on and trim was within 5%. Put the stock sensor back on and it idled normal.
fastblueufo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 06:16 AM   #23
imppu2001wrx
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 137499
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Europe
Vehicle:
2002 STi Wagon 60-1
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fastblueufo View Post
I tuned the omni 4bar on a 16bit and zeroed out the offset. The car is on the sd group n rom and it exhibited a high idle (1500rpm ) with the omni sensor installed. We even put a different o-ring on the sensor because we thought it was leaking to cause a high idle. Afr was spot on and trim was within 5%. Put the stock sensor back on and it idled normal.
Yesterday I tested this omni power 3bar map sensor in my car. I zeroed out the offset. It worked nicely on 16 bit but the high idle was the reason I took it off. In my case the high idle was 1300rpm.

So question is what is causing this high idle? Otherwise it looks like you could use omni map on 16 bit. Manifold pressure direct was almost the same as stock with zero offset. Very small difference.
imppu2001wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 08:00 AM   #24
fastblueufo
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 212154
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: fast performance tuning
Vehicle:
02 billet crank
pauter rods, pt5857, E85

Default

Is the ground wire from the map tied in with the ground from the iacv? They are in the same part of the harness. Maybe the omni is causing electrical interferance with the ground on the iacv if they are tied in together.
fastblueufo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 12:47 PM   #25
Bamofo
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 159743
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Plymouth Ma
Vehicle:
07 STI Limited
TurboMike Tuned 2.35

Default

just as an update to an older thread the settings in here work perfect the way they were displayed originally. idle is normal on the car and required no other changes, other then the boost tables.
Bamofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Omni Power Stock location Map Sensor 3bar 4bar 7bar TopSpeed Engine Management 79 06-15-2011 05:46 AM
Weird idea--3bar/4bar map sensor on stock ECU? HamFist Engine Management & Tuning 5 12-28-2009 12:46 AM
FS (NY): TurboXS UTEC Delta v03 + TXS 4BAR MAP Sensor + Remote Map Switch bbong Engine/Power/Exhaust 5 04-08-2008 05:46 PM
Omni Power Coilovers? SeattleWRX Brakes, Steering & Suspension 0 06-07-2005 05:48 PM
Any one vouch for Omni Power coilovers? dubba you are ex Brakes, Steering & Suspension 15 03-19-2005 08:54 AM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2019, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.