Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday February 26, 2021
Home Forums Images WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.







* As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. 
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2021, 03:39 PM   #1
00imprezaRS1229
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 303720
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Engine harness and ecu?

So I came to the conclusion that my ecu got damaged from an engine swap ( 08 2.5l engine into an 2011 Impreza with the same motor ) we kept the harness from the 08 on , plugged it into the 11 body harness and tried to run it ... iag just told me theyve never heard of that being a problem and that it must be a short in the wiring somewhere . Car ran before , it now has the original harness with new motor , it cranks but has no spark . Checked the forums and did all the diagnostics thinking it was a sensor , wrong crank / cam pulleys, grounds , main relay , fuses , exc... still cant find the problem and the dealer wants around 1000$ for a new ecu and installation . If anyone could help or give suggestions Id appreciate it . Thanks
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
00imprezaRS1229 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 01-23-2021, 10:42 PM   #2
Stojicsubaruguy
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 504663
Join Date: Jul 2019
Default

I always keep the factory intake when I do a swap. If you have the factory intake manifold Id try swapping it over. Did you open the timing cover up at all or just drop it in?
Stojicsubaruguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2021, 05:47 PM   #3
00imprezaRS1229
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 303720
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stojicsubaruguy View Post
I always keep the factory intake when I do a swap. If you have the factory intake manifold Id try swapping it over. Did you open the timing cover up at all or just drop it in?
I swapped over cam an crank gears so yea and its the same intake manifold as the original
00imprezaRS1229 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2019, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.